8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was very good... I had everything except parsley... Turned out well.. I will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elegantly November 03, 2014

Great steaks! I marinated mine for about 2 hours and loved the flavor. Simple and delish. Thanks Little Suzy Homemaker for a nice meal. Made for Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 24, 2011

I have made these twice & they're perfect! They come out juicy and tender. Instead of grilling, I bake them in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes each side. Also something everyone should know; when they're done, pull them out of the oven & cover them in foil. Let them rest for about 7-10 minutes. You should never cut into meat right when it's done. It should rest which allows the meat to become juicy. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alison9708 October 03, 2008

This was absolutely delicious! I changed my meal plans at 5:30p and didn't have time to marinate my ribeyes. Sooooo glad I found this great recipe. We didn't add red pepper flakes, because of the kids, but we added some paprika instead. Also, added some dried chives I've been trying to finish-up...My DH was amazed. Thanks for a great dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
qpublic September 13, 2008

Thank You for a yummy dinner tonite! I wanted to try something new instead of my traditional steak marinade. The steaks were so tender and full of flavour. I did let the marinade for 4 hours or so. I'll make this one again! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy in da South August 05, 2008

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!!! I too let the steak marinade a bit longer and what else can I say, but this rub was fabulous!!! Seventeen stars to you Little Suzy!!!! Another Susy!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susy Q May 18, 2008

I followed the recipe exactly, accidently got caught up in a nap and marinated them for three hours and they were AMAZING. DH has asked I go buy more ribeyes and take a nap! I served them with pasta salad, roasted asparagus and roasted corn on the cob and there was nothing left to pack for tomorrow's lunch. YUMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AQueen April 20, 2008

Very yummy - tasted like something you would get served in an upscale restaurant! I only had time to keep it in the fridge for about 30 minutes but the flavor seemed to really sink in anyway. The spice amounts and combination seemed to really enhance the flavor of the steaks rather than overpower it. Very nice and will use again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana January 09, 2008
Peppered Rib Eye Steaks