Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppered Rib Eye Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppered Rib Eye Steaks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2014

      It was very good... I had everything except parsley... Turned out well.. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Great steaks! I marinated mine for about 2 hours and loved the flavor. Simple and delish. Thanks Little Suzy Homemaker for a nice meal. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I have made these twice & they're perfect! They come out juicy and tender. Instead of grilling, I bake them in the oven at 350 for 10 minutes each side. Also something everyone should know; when they're done, pull them out of the oven & cover them in foil. Let them rest for about 7-10 minutes. You should never cut into meat right when it's done. It should rest which allows the meat to become juicy. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! I changed my meal plans at 5:30p and didn't have time to marinate my ribeyes. Sooooo glad I found this great recipe. We didn't add red pepper flakes, because of the kids, but we added some paprika instead. Also, added some dried chives I've been trying to finish-up...My DH was amazed. Thanks for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Thank You for a yummy dinner tonite! I wanted to try something new instead of my traditional steak marinade. The steaks were so tender and full of flavour. I did let the marinade for 4 hours or so. I'll make this one again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!!! I too let the steak marinade a bit longer and what else can I say, but this rub was fabulous!!! Seventeen stars to you Little Suzy!!!! Another Susy!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I followed the recipe exactly, accidently got caught up in a nap and marinated them for three hours and they were AMAZING. DH has asked I go buy more ribeyes and take a nap! I served them with pasta salad, roasted asparagus and roasted corn on the cob and there was nothing left to pack for tomorrow's lunch. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Very yummy - tasted like something you would get served in an upscale restaurant! I only had time to keep it in the fridge for about 30 minutes but the flavor seemed to really sink in anyway. The spice amounts and combination seemed to really enhance the flavor of the steaks rather than overpower it. Very nice and will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppered Rib Eye Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (13 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    85%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 584.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    rib eye steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes