Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppered Corn Fritters Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppered Corn Fritters

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2002

      Way yummy. The flavor of fresh corn, peppers and green onion seasoned with cumin was incredible. They were slightly crunchy on the outside and formed into a small patty. Colorful and delicious. I served these with grilled flank steak. Thanks Nurse Di :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      easy recipe, and quite delicious I was biting into one as the others cooked;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Oooh yum! I just love these. I easily made them gluten-free, just like the corn pancakes in this recipe: http://everything-tasty.blogspot.com/2010/07/smoked-salmon-on-corn-pancakes-anne.html Next time, I'd like to try using a mildly spicy pepper: poblano, maybe? Many thanks for the great end-of-summer recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      These were very good! I halved the recipe, but made no other changes. Nice blend of flavors in them. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Great Recipe! Served it with a choice of toppings . . . maple syrup and the relish only from Corn Fritters With Hot & Spicy Oriental Relish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      My review is the same as Mianbao's. I loved the cumin in these fritters. Substitute soy milk for the cow's milk and you have a vegan recipe. I will be making these again. Note: do not use too much oil to fry the fritters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      These were really tasty. The cumin gave them a really interesting flavour. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      These are nice. I liked the vegetable combination, and the cumin flavoring. I did rather miss the fluffiness that the addition of an egg to the batter would give them. Just stuck in my ways, I guess. I look forward to making them that way next time. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      Easy to put together and it resulted in a very colorful and wonderfully flavorful fritter. I halved the recipe and other than that I followed it exactly as written. The only change I might make next time is to add some four blend mexican cheese to the batter. Thanks NurseDi for another yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppered Corn Fritters

    Serving Size: 1 (883 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.0
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    30%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 158.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites