Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peppercorn Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peppercorn Butter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2010

      Very nice. I did add a 5 blend peppercorn because it was what I had a just a pinch of salt, but I did use unsalted butter. Loved the coriander. I served it over a skirt steak thin sliced medium rare. It was great. Had some simple rice pilaf and it was great. Had some sauteed kale fiddle greens on the side which were great! The peppercorn butter was great. Over bread, absolutely, I just did the steak, but can see it on sandwiches as well easily. Lots of uses. Thx for a great easy recipe. Kim

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I'm into flavored butters now. Well,now that I can make bread -so far just no knead- I need something to top it with. I loved this and the addition of coriander seed was nice. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Made as directed. Very delightful! Thanks, ~Leslie~! Made for ZWT5, Kitchen Witches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This makes for a wow! Love cracked pepper - have grinders at the ready for both cooking and at the table. Had plenty of the black peppercorns on hand finding the white and green took some doing. Finally found them in one of my favourite kitchen shops - for over fourteen dollars for a little spice size bottle ... I continued the search and finally found a mixed bottle for far less and was on my way to making this great tasting Peppercorn Butter. Great tasting and makes for great presentation! One of the recipes that has one wonder how anything so easy to make could taste so good. Thank you Leslie for another of your recipes to go into my Family Favourites cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      First of all, I LOVE pepper, so this butter is right up my alley. I've had it on flatbread, and tonight used it in the preparation of Potato Bake, as well as putting it on top once it was dished out. I'm looking forward to having it melted over steamed vegetables too. But first, I'll have to make more. :yummy: Made for the 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Can't rate this yet, but I've recently purchased a package of peppercorns that contail all the ones listed, including the pink. Will be using it to make the butter. Sounds wonderful Will let you know....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Excellent flavor if you love cracked peppers as much as I do. This is company worthy flavorwise. I used this on a simple grilled chicken breast, but have enough left in the freezer to try it on some steaks. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Delicious butter! I added pink peppercorns too and cut back each of the other colors by 1/2 teaspoon to keep the same porportions. I used this on a baked sweet potato and it was yummy. I can't wait to try it on a steak. This will always be in my freezer from now on. Thanks Leslie. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peppercorn Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.7
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    10%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 3.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white peppercorns

    green peppercorns

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes