Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepper Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepper Steak

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2011

      YUM! This was delish! Hubby and 2 kids (4 & 5) loved it. First time all week there was no complaining about food! This rating is for seasonings and flavor, but I had to make a major substitution bc I'm allergic to bell peppers (we used mushrooms). I also followed another reviewers recommendation and used about 1 1/2 tbls cornstarch. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      My 2 kids and I LOVED this pepper steak recipe. Rummaging thru' all the P.S. recipes out there can be very daunting, but this one truly fit the bill! I think we're done looking for the perfect peppersteak!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

    • on May 31, 2008

      Great! Even my 2 yo liked this one. Will make again. Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      This was good. I used fresh tomatoes, cut up and added garlic powder to the meat, in addition to the regular garlic. I added salt and pepper and a few splashes of Worcestrshire sauce. I had flank steak and it was tender in this recipe. My older son ate it all and so did I. DH and my younger son are at Little League but I am sure they will agree! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I had started prepping this before realizing I had no green peppers. I had diced tomatoes w/green peppers on hand so used it. I also used salsa that i had canned. This is Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This is good stuff!! I will replace the recipe that I have been using with this one. Served over spaghetti. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      So good!! My family loved it. The only thing I did different was add a can of bean sprouts to it just because we like them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I had some peppers that I needed to use up and so I prepared this recipe. This recipe is definitely 5 stars!! It was perfect and a definite keeper!! I will be making this again and again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Made this last night for supper. Turned out really really good. I did add some broccoli, only becuase I needed to use it up. I also added some red peper flakes and alot of black pepper. I will make this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      It ended up tasting a bit like the cornstarch so I added 2 extra teaspoons of soy sauce. Another family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This is a great recipe. I was out of diced tomatoes so I used stewed tomatoes and it came out great. I will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      I request this recipe every year on my birthday. (I'm her daughter)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Wonderful pepper steak. It's the soy sauce that makes it special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      I have been trying for years to duplicate my fathers pepper steak. I never could figure out what that different flavor was he used. Soy sauce! Thank you for posting papergoddess! Just like Dad's! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      This is the best pepper steak my family love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      I made this for supper tonight - it was pretty good. Only gave 3 stars as it seemed to be missing "something", but I can't put my finger on what. Also was very acidic due to the tomatoes, but that's probably a personal taste preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      We had this for dinner tonight and really enjoyed it. I had never had pepper steak before, but it will become one of our monthly dinners. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Stew Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepper Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 580.5
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    51%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 165.5 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1145.4 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites