19 Reviews

YUM! This was delish! Hubby and 2 kids (4 & 5) loved it. First time all week there was no complaining about food! This rating is for seasonings and flavor, but I had to make a major substitution bc I'm allergic to bell peppers (we used mushrooms). I also followed another reviewers recommendation and used about 1 1/2 tbls cornstarch. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerison November 10, 2011

My 2 kids and I LOVED this pepper steak recipe. Rummaging thru' all the P.S. recipes out there can be very daunting, but this one truly fit the bill! I think we're done looking for the perfect peppersteak!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prayztwice July 05, 2008

Great! Even my 2 yo liked this one. Will make again. Followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seochristy May 31, 2008

This was good. I used fresh tomatoes, cut up and added garlic powder to the meat, in addition to the regular garlic. I added salt and pepper and a few splashes of Worcestrshire sauce. I had flank steak and it was tender in this recipe. My older son ate it all and so did I. DH and my younger son are at Little League but I am sure they will agree! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala May 14, 2008

I had started prepping this before realizing I had no green peppers. I had diced tomatoes w/green peppers on hand so used it. I also used salsa that i had canned. This is Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElephantLady May 04, 2008

This is good stuff!! I will replace the recipe that I have been using with this one. Served over spaghetti. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ycooks2 April 24, 2008

So good!! My family loved it. The only thing I did different was add a can of bean sprouts to it just because we like them. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NikkiA7 March 15, 2008

I had some peppers that I needed to use up and so I prepared this recipe. This recipe is definitely 5 stars!! It was perfect and a definite keeper!! I will be making this again and again, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChamoritaMomma January 22, 2008

Made this last night for supper. Turned out really really good. I did add some broccoli, only becuase I needed to use it up. I also added some red peper flakes and alot of black pepper. I will make this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bonjovi4ever January 14, 2008
Pepper Steak