Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepper Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepper Steak

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2002

      Diana, your Pepper Steak is awesome! I was toolin through the round steak recipes and found it. Sounded so good I had to try it. Sure glad I did. It's so easy to toss together and the taste is ever so yummie! Served it over buttered noodles. YUM! Thanks for sharing. Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      Very Good Diana. I cooked this for my Wife and Kids and they loved it. Great flavor and very easy to make. This is a keeper... John Sanderbeck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      This is such a wonderful recipe. I changed it up a little since I didn't have any beef broth on hand and because my family likes this gravy mix. Here is the Southeast we have a natural dry brown gravy mix made by C. F. Sauers (they also have a web site and offer a low sodium version as well). I replaced the beef broth with this. C.F.Sauers loved the modified recipe and posted it on their website. I used fresh tomatoes, peppers and onions from the garden, but I eliminated the celery since I didn't have any on hand. I served it with rice and a salad. This dish pleased even my pickiest eaters. It freezes well, which is important to us since we like to enjoy our garden's bounty during the winter months also. It also tastes great as lunch leftovers the following day. I will be making more of this before the end of our harvest and freezing it to enjoy during the cold winter months.
      Fantastic recipe (even in the original form).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Great recipe! I added 1tbs of worcestershire sauce and made it with chicken intead of beef. My whole family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Great pepper steak recipe. I made this last night for dinner and my family gobbled it up. Even DS who announced he doesn't like peppers at his whole plate. I served this with white rice and chow mein noodles. I thought they could choose one or the other but they used both and loved it so I will continue to do it this way. Thank you for sharing with us. Its a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      Great recipe. Awesome taste, easy to make, the family loved it. I served it over brown rice. Definitely recommended. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      Loved it, very tasty. Served it over rice with cornbread. Will definitely make it again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      This is a very good recipe. For those that are claiming it is bland make sure you use the drippings from the meat after browning the meat. I did not have beef broth so I used 4 beef bullion cubes to 3 cups of water. I also let it simmer for over an hour in the wok prior to adding vegetables. It was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      I'm not going to rate this because I'm not sure what I did wrong. This meal had no flavor and the meat was not tender. This is not a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      My family loved this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for in a Pepper Steak recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      My husband loved it! I added some green chilies and served over white rice and the pan was all but licked clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      This recipe is fantastic! I added a bit more brown sugar and it was perfect. Best pepper steak I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I hadn't made pepper steak in forever and wanted to find a recipe similar to what I used to make and this was almost it. I really enjoyed it and only made a couple of changes--no celery, used water chestnuts and used these awesome orange grape tomatoes halved added at the end. I forgot I was out of cornstarch but will pick some up tomorrow for the leftovers. Served it with basmati rice (smells like popcorn) and crunchy rice noodles on top. My favorite part of this is the soy sauce and I used a strong dark soy from San-J called Tamari.
      Made a full batch and will freeze a few portions for a fast meal down the road.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Very good. I didn't change a thing, except I added mushrooms because I needed to use some up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Great recipe I just added fresh cilantro the aromas Wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Too good!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      It was easy to make. My husband loved it. I have saved this recipe on my favorites. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      Great Recipe! Beef held up much better than making Pepper Steak in the crock pot. The only thing I changed, or really added, was chopped ginger to the onion and garlic mixture. That really gave the recipe that extra WOW! Even my kids loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      I thought this was very good. My husband thought it was lacking flavor and added some sriracha sauce to it. The cook time was spot on, but I agree additional seasoning would have made this great. Maybe some more spice, maybe some ginger, crushed red peppers, something. Nonetheless, I enjoyed it and didn't feel the need to thicken the sauce at the end. I added some crushed red peppers and baby bella's to the mix. Will probably make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Just a bit bland for our taste. With the leftovers, I added some red pepper flakes, ginger, salt, almost 1/4 c brown sugar and a bit more cornstarch. The really spiced it up and made it much better. Great with rice made with leftover beef broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepper Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.5
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    27%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 62.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1331.0 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chopped tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites