29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great Recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelChee3 December 26, 2010

This was a fairly easy recipe to do and made a fantastic dinner. You would pay a lot of money for something like this in a restaurant. The one thing I'd do different next time is use two pans on the stove. I'd use one to do the sauce and then do the tuna in the other pan so that you could time it to have both ready at the same time. Thanks for the recipe s'kat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike417 August 23, 2010

This was incredible. I did not have sesame seeds or green onions and it still was 5 star! I just wish I had made something to put that incredible sauce over. Next time I will make a noodle bowl as a side and use the left over sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lubbock LT June 22, 2010

Delicious!! Prepared last night without changing any ingredients and it was perfect. A keeper. Great presentation, also. I served with roasted brussels sprouts and red peppers along with fried rice and Italian baked bread to complete the meal..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindyWMitchell January 16, 2010

This was delicious. I used the suggestion of one of the reviewers to serve it with a spring green salad and cherry tomatoes. The sauce made a great salad dressing. I also served garlic bread. My husband said he felt like he was at a really good restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cathianne January 06, 2010

After reading this recipe, I immediately, went shopping, remembering, that my local market had tuna steaks on sale. The timing of 1 - 1 1/2 minutes was perfect and it worked well on a bed of fresh cooked spinach. Surrounding it with cherry tomatoes, made a perfect picture. This recipe will stay on my radar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlie Rush June 24, 2009

Great recipe! Served on a bed of spring greens with cherry tomatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Willing To Try Anything April 22, 2009

Excellent! My husband and I absolutely love it. It's super simple as well. Thank you for sharing this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LibbyAnne February 21, 2009

Very tasty indeed. I used half quantities of peppercorns as one reviewer suggested but will use full amount next time. I didn't have quite enough soy sauce so topped up with nam pla which worked well. Will be adding this to my repertoire.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bigbunnies January 05, 2009

Fast to make and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Lulu November 17, 2008
Pepper Seared Tuna Steaks