Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pepper Seared Tuna Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pepper Seared Tuna Steaks

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2002

      This was very good, although I would use probably half of the pepper suggested. I do enjoy spicy food, but this was a little too peppery for my and my husband's taste buds. I agree, the sauce is excellent on other things... I served the tuna with a mixed baby green lettuce side, and sauteed snow peas, and they both got some of the sauce on them and it was delicious! I also served broiled, parmesean,covered thick sliced tomato with it. My husband asked me to make it again sometime, and I agree, it is worth doing again, low cal, tasty, and easy. Try it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      My first successful tuna steaks! Every other time they were overcooked and flavor-lacking. Served them on a bed of mesclun and had to substitute a few rings of real onions and a leek instead of green onions. I threw in a sliced carrot and some grape tomatoes to make more of a salad too. Big hit. My mouth is still a little spiced from the peppercorns and I love it! excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      Boy, oh boy, was this great! Thanks, s'kat, for another great way to serve tuna steaks. Ddidn't change a thing and the directions were totally clear. Thanks, again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      This is a really good recipe. I have a sensitivity to pepper so I only used 1/2 teaspoon. The sauce seemed a little salty to me but maybe using more pepper would have offset the salty taste a little bit.It may have also been the soy sauce I used. The sauce was still really good. I think next time I makethis recipe, I will use a low sodium soy sauce. This recipe is easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe S'kat

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      This was really good! I cut back on pepper because I thought it might be a bit spicy for my taste, and I didn't have any green onions...Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and will make sure to have green onions on hand next time. The tuna was cooked perfectly and the sauce was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Wow was this good!! Served over rice to catch the sauce. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      An absolute favourite - just dont over cook the tuna and remember - good tuna is worth the price!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2011

      Awesome recipe!! Super easy to follow. I didn't have red wine or sherry but the tuna steaks turned out really tasty. Used a charcoal Weber grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I actually needed a recipe for a couple of tuna steaks that were cooked and left over from the night before. This recipe was perfect. I added some sauteed asparagus and cubed the tuna steaks for a quick stir fry with the recipe for the sauce. It was wonderful and quick. Some brown rice rounded off the meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Great Recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      This was a fairly easy recipe to do and made a fantastic dinner. You would pay a lot of money for something like this in a restaurant. The one thing I'd do different next time is use two pans on the stove. I'd use one to do the sauce and then do the tuna in the other pan so that you could time it to have both ready at the same time. Thanks for the recipe s'kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This was incredible. I did not have sesame seeds or green onions and it still was 5 star! I just wish I had made something to put that incredible sauce over. Next time I will make a noodle bowl as a side and use the left over sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Delicious!! Prepared last night without changing any ingredients and it was perfect. A keeper. Great presentation, also. I served with roasted brussels sprouts and red peppers along with fried rice and Italian baked bread to complete the meal..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This was delicious. I used the suggestion of one of the reviewers to serve it with a spring green salad and cherry tomatoes. The sauce made a great salad dressing. I also served garlic bread. My husband said he felt like he was at a really good restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      After reading this recipe, I immediately, went shopping, remembering, that my local market had tuna steaks on sale. The timing of 1 - 1 1/2 minutes was perfect and it worked well on a bed of fresh cooked spinach. Surrounding it with cherry tomatoes, made a perfect picture. This recipe will stay on my radar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Great recipe! Served on a bed of spring greens with cherry tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Excellent! My husband and I absolutely love it. It's super simple as well. Thank you for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Very tasty indeed. I used half quantities of peppercorns as one reviewer suggested but will use full amount next time. I didn't have quite enough soy sauce so topped up with nam pla which worked well. Will be adding this to my repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Fast to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pepper Seared Tuna Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.9
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    53%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2018.2 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tuna steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites