15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very tasty! We had the pork chops with Vegetable Korma and a salad with Sesame Ginger dressing. My husband and I give it 4 stars. It would've rated a five except that it was just a little too salty. Next time I make this recipe, I'll try using only half a teaspoon of salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evian October 26, 2009

excellent, flavorful rub. added garlic powder and onion powder. will make again! thanks for posting, recipenut!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD June 21, 2009

I followed this recipe exactly, right down to the white pepper. I know I'm in the minority here but I just did not care for this recipe at all. I really did not like the taste of this rub, and believe me, I like my spice. Also, the chops were very dry. Even with thinner chops, I still don't care for the taste of the rub. Would not make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jklein8962 November 14, 2008

This is a delicious way to serve pork chops. DH actually prepared the recipe and was satisfied when it turned out perfectly--he likes to boast when he cooks, even recipes that aren't his own! The pork chops were crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside with a bit of heat from the three kinds of pepper. We both thought the coriander added a little extra "something" to the dish. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarthaStewartWanabe October 28, 2008

This was hands down one of the best pork recipes I've tried. It made a mess of my oven but was well worth it. Thank you for an outstanding recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eliza S August 25, 2008

My whole family adores these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frozen_rain August 22, 2007

We had this for dinner tonight and I must say, this was outstanding! I used the grill pan on the stove top and I doubled the recipe of herbs and spices because we like spice and it was really good. Next time I will increase the ground coriander and salt. What can I say...I am from the South. I guess it's the heat and humidity. Thx RecipeNut!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets April 16, 2007

This was a great recipe. I'm always looking for new flavors for my pork chops and these spices went really well with the pork. I think the "pepper-rubbed" title threw me because I thought they would be really spicy, but they weren't. They were perfect! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vitameatavegamin Girl May 29, 2006

Very nice recipe! I didn't have any white pepper, so I doubled the black, other than that, I followed the recipe as written. Served with Mashed Root Veggies (Mashed Root Veggies - "stappa") and corn made for an excellent meal. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheShields April 29, 2006
Pepper-rubbed Pork Chops