27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Evelyn, you've done it again...another perfect recipe. I followed it exactly and it turned out amazing!!! Served it with chicken and pepper ravioli. Delicious. Thanks Ev!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tulip-Fairy July 27, 2007

I made this a while back, and I'm going to make it again this week. Easy and delicious !!! Thank You.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Imagenie June 14, 2007

I gave 4 stars because I forgot to buy vodka, and for some reason I thought it had bacon (instead of ham), so of course I bought bacon. Anyhow, it was very good done this way, but I will try next time to use vodka so I can appreciate the original recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helen1 March 04, 2007

I've made this many times and thought I'd reviewed it but was mistaken. Excellent meal. I usually leave the vodka out as I never seem to have it. It's good with or without.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maddy331 October 10, 2006

This was very good, but mild. I would have liked a little more flavor BUT I did sub olive oil for the butter because we ran out. I added extra Tabasco, but was still looking for a little bit more of some flavor. Maybe I will add some fresh herbs next time. The ham taste really stood out, even though it was chopped finely. Prep was really easy and it looked good enough to serve company. We made it on a weeknight after a long day at work, but it wasn't too much. I served with garlic bread and red wine, but it could have used a salad. With a few very minor changes, I will absolutely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AWinPA August 23, 2006

I am not going to rate this because I have never had a Vodka sauce. I personally did not like it, but that is just my own personal taste. The recipe was fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sweet Sal May 05, 2006

This recipe is 5* all the way! The preparation couldn't be any easier and the taste is phenomenal! I was a little worried because I have tried making Vodka sauce before and it ended up tasting strong from the Vodka. With your method of cooking the vodka down first, then adding the tomato/cream, the sauce was perfecto! I will definately be making this recipe over and over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Paula~ May 04, 2006

This is awesome! My entire family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frozenmargarita April 23, 2006

I don't think I'll be making this again any time soon, but only because we made it THREE TIMES IN ONE WEEK it was SO GOOD! Should come with a warning!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nevermind April 21, 2006

I made this for a family party to serve 12 even though there were only 8 of us! The only leftover was enough for 1 goodie bag to go.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam Vattai November 17, 2005
Penne with Vodka