Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne with Vodka Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne with Vodka

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2012

      Thanks Evelyn for this delicious pasta dish!
      We prepared this for Valentine's Day using fusilli instead of penne.
      This is a thousand star recipe for all pasta lover!
      WOW and a big thanks from all of us 4!

      I prepared the parmesan in this way:
      Sprinkle cheese in the center of a skillet into a disk shape in pan.
      Using a spatula shape to hearth.
      Allow cheese to get slightly golden underneath, then carefully remove it using the spatula.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      This was sooooo good! The only changes I made were adding garlic and a bit of fresh rosemary with the onion and butter. I can hardly wait to make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      There is not much to say about this simple tasy dish except that the only thing I did different was adding some fresh garlic, was generous with the Tabasco and that I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Om nom nom! So tasty and tomatoey and velvety! Tabasco to taste was, for us, 1 teaspoon. I think the sauce would work well with spicy sausage bits too. Will definitely make again. Thank you Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Wow!!! This was delicious!!! The only changes I made was that I used my homemade alfredo sauce instead of the heavy cream and I used canned spagetti sauce instead of the tomato puree...however, I followed the measurements perfectly...this was delicious!!! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      We really enjoyed with Italian bread dipped in Alfredo Sauce. Sooo good, and easy to make any night of the week! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was quick, easy and delicious. It was a last minute choice that was easily prepared from everyday pantry items. Instead of tomato puree I used a bottled tomato bruschetta mix that I happened to have on hand. If you have unexpected company on a Saturday night, this is the dish to prepare. Your guests will be soooo impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Outstanding vodka sauce. Had to use up some ham and the result was this sauce with fusilli - did not have penne. I love Italian food and some of the simpler sauces are crowd pleasers for sure. Did not not have tomato puree and used tomato sauce instead with excellent results. Thank you Evelyn for posting this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      First class! I used cooked bacon and added some chopped black olives and wow!! Amazing recipe Ev, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Loved it - was so easy to make and came out great ! I used prosciuitto - didn't have to change anything...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Evelyn, you've done it again...another perfect recipe. I followed it exactly and it turned out amazing!!! Served it with chicken and pepper ravioli. Delicious. Thanks Ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I made this a while back, and I'm going to make it again this week. Easy and delicious !!! Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I gave 4 stars because I forgot to buy vodka, and for some reason I thought it had bacon (instead of ham), so of course I bought bacon. Anyhow, it was very good done this way, but I will try next time to use vodka so I can appreciate the original recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I've made this many times and thought I'd reviewed it but was mistaken. Excellent meal. I usually leave the vodka out as I never seem to have it. It's good with or without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This was very good, but mild. I would have liked a little more flavor BUT I did sub olive oil for the butter because we ran out. I added extra Tabasco, but was still looking for a little bit more of some flavor. Maybe I will add some fresh herbs next time. The ham taste really stood out, even though it was chopped finely. Prep was really easy and it looked good enough to serve company. We made it on a weeknight after a long day at work, but it wasn't too much. I served with garlic bread and red wine, but it could have used a salad. With a few very minor changes, I will absolutely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I am not going to rate this because I have never had a Vodka sauce. I personally did not like it, but that is just my own personal taste. The recipe was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      This recipe is 5* all the way! The preparation couldn't be any easier and the taste is phenomenal! I was a little worried because I have tried making Vodka sauce before and it ended up tasting strong from the Vodka. With your method of cooking the vodka down first, then adding the tomato/cream, the sauce was perfecto! I will definately be making this recipe over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      This is awesome! My entire family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      I don't think I'll be making this again any time soon, but only because we made it THREE TIMES IN ONE WEEK it was SO GOOD! Should come with a warning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I made this for a family party to serve 12 even though there were only 8 of us! The only leftover was enough for 1 goodie bag to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne with Vodka

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 650.4
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    40%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 97.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 299.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    37%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites