Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne With Smoked Salmon and Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne With Smoked Salmon and Peas

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2003

      This was incredibly yummy! The BH could not believe that I was using some of our precious smoked salmon to make a pasta dish, but once he had a try he stopped complaining and ate up like a good boy. The only changes I made was to use a vegetable broth instead of chicken, and to stir in a little cream into the sauce. We can't wait to try this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Liked this a lot Miss Rita...very easy and nice for a hot summer day...If you are like JanRoundOz above and want a heavier twist to this dish, you can simply add a touch of cream and about 1/3 of a cup of boursin cheese (or Rondele, any spreadable herbed cheese). It will melt right into the warmed pasta and add a touch of creaminess without being too heavy for the dish. Great recipe Rita..thanks again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This was just ok for us. I think my 6-year old liked it best! It was definitely easy to prepare and had a simple, fresh taste, but seemed to be missing something. My husband added some blue cheese to his and thought that added to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This is a good, easy to make dish that stretches a small amount of a pricy ingredient a long way. One observation: a pound of pasta is eight servings, not four. I was cooking for myself, so made 1/4 of the recipe, but a standard 2-ounce portion of small whole wheat shells. I did not have a quarter cup of either stock or broth and did not want to open a can for such a small amount, BUT I did have some heavy cream in the fridge, and the cream worked very well to marry the ingredients and counterpoint the sharpness of the lemon. The peas are a great addition, adding color and fiber. I would certainly serve this to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This is a keeper! I was looking for a way to use up some smoked salmon I received as a gift. This is a perfect summer dish - very light, with bright clean flavors. And incredibly simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was good especially considering that I am not a huge smokes salmon person. My friend invited me over for a sample plate. It has a very fresh lemony taste that is nice and light...nothing to slow you down for something like a nap on a busy day. A day like today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This made a stunning Spring meal for the partner and I, who both love pasta and smoke salmon. I have to admit I was so tempted to add some boursin (as others suggested), or some diced canned tomatoes; but, I am glad I followed the recipe. It allows for the wonderful taste of the smoked salmon to shine through. Thorsten had suggested that the flavors blend more if allowed to stand for awhile, so I allowed all the ingredients to blend over a low flame for 10 minutes. If you do this too, subtract 2 minutes off the cooking time for your pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Simple and perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      We absolutely loved this! I made no changes and we devoured it instantly! It was so easy to make too! I am a very slow cook and even I got it on the table in less than a half hour. Thank you so much Rita! This will be on our table as often as I can get my hands on some quality smoked salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      I made this for lunch the other day and while I enjoyed it my SO LOVED it so much he even had some cold. The only change I made was to use vegetable stock and I added the dill to the pasta along with the other ingredients. I also added some lite cream and next time will throw in some Boursin as suggested by Goodall. Tastes best when eaten not too hot and liberally seasoned with salt and freshly cracked black pepper. A nice, light summer dish that is elegant enough to be served at a dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      This is an outstanding dish. As there are only two of us, I halved the recipe and we still have enough for another meal. I add some dill when I added the salmon, peas, etc. and I will continue to do so. This is so easy and could not possible be better. This is a must try for a light, easy wonder dish. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This is a great light Pasta Dish. The combination of smoked salmon and Pasta goes well together. I followed the reciep, but used lime instead of lemon. The flavors get more blended as longer you let it stand. I heated up the leftovers covered in the oven (added a little chicken broth) at 390 F for about 10 minutes and they were even better. The dish is very easy to make. While cooking the Pasta you can prepare the rest. Fantastic, if you looking for a fast to prepare pasta dish. Will make this again. Thanks Rita for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      This was good, but I think I'd have enjoyed it more as a lunch dish than an evening main. I like a real 'comfort food' style pasta on a cold night, and this is lighter and more delicate. But an easy to make recipe from easy to get ingredients. Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne With Smoked Salmon and Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.5
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    18%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 644.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.3 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 14.8 g
    59%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites