Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne With Sausage and Kale Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne With Sausage and Kale

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2014

      This was super delicious and fairly simple to make. I didn't have any sausage on hand, so I used chicken tenderloins instead and it was a perfect substitute. Any noodle choice will work- I'd skip long noodles like linguini or angel hair. I used farfalle noodles last time and plan on making this again tonight using different pasta again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Excellent - this was a big hit. I made a few changes, using mushrooms that needed to be used up, sliced up some chicken-basil sausages - used some organic bagged cut kale, added lemon pepper and chopped garlic. Mr. Wonderful said: "put this in the rotation."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      I'm not much of a cook, but this was pretty easy and DELICIOUS. I had to look up online how to clean up the kale and blanch it (again, not much of a cook). I used "Chicken Fiesta" sausage and added some fresh ground pepper and a little salt. Otherwise I followed the recipe as is. My husband ate two big bowls, and told me he couldn't stop thinking about that dinner all the next day. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Delicious as is and also easy to vary based on what you have on hand. Tonight I prepared with cheese tortellini instead of penne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I also use mild turkey sauage instead of hot. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      This was just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I was looking for a way to use fresh kale from our Farmer's market and Wow, am I glad I looked! It's SO easy to make and the flavors are wonderful. I only substituted elbow pasta since I had that on hand but otherwise, followed it exactly. The hot sausage added great flavor. Thanks for sharing! I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I've made this twice already. We love it! The only change I made was to use a bag of frozen chopped kale instead of fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Really tasty and very flavorful. Wasn't quite sure what to expect but this was very good, and even the kids enjoyed it. All I had was mild Italian sausage which is rather bland so I added some Penzey's pizza seasoning blend (salt and spices) and used Parmigiano-reggiano cheese. Great way to use kale. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This was an excellent dish! It had great flavor. I added diced canned tomatoes which also added a nice color to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne With Sausage and Kale

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.0
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    37%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 41.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 781.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes