Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne With Chicken in Creamy Pepper Jack Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne With Chicken in Creamy Pepper Jack Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2011

      This recipe isn't for me. I made this for the first time and didn't make any changes at all. I think the idea of southwestern style pasta dish just isn't for me. The sauce itself, looked more like soup, and probably would have tasted better as a soup. It is spicy, but was missing something. This is just my opinion, a lot of people enjoyed it like my husband. Sauce doesn't taste like a pasta sauce, but a soupy sauce. I won't make this anymore, it was a disappointment.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This was so flavorful with just the right amount of kick. I had everything prepped and ready to go (as suggested by other reviews). I added 1 large jalapeno and left the cayenne pepper out. It was perfect for us. I also doubled the garlic and used half and half because my milk was only 1%. This makes a ton, we had it again last night and there is still some left over. (all three of us are light eaters). Thank you Patrish for posting such a yummy recipe! Will definitely make again! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Really great! I used 5 slices of pancetta instead of bacon, which gave a really nice flavor. Served over rice instead of penne, but I think it would be fantastic either way! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      We enjoy this dish and have it quite often due to it being so good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This is a rich, hearty dish. We didn't find it to be overly spicy, despite using the hot pepper cheese, jalapeno, and cayenne. I could have used a little more heat in mine, personally. I used fat free milk and 2% Greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. My sauce was still very thick and I got to cut out a few (just a few) calories. I also added a bit more garlic. Thanks for an easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Yummy! I used cream instead of milk and added extra cheese. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This recipe was wonderful, my whole family loved it. I added more bacon, and left out the jalapeno(for my kids). Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I really enjoyed making this recipe. It has a rustic flavor that's not overpowering. The only thing I would change is to add more bacon and garlic. I ended up using different cheese, because I cannot handle jalapeno on any level. Still, a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious. My mother gave me two pounds of pepper jack cheese so I was looking for a way to use it. Anyway, I decided to try this dish and was pleasantly surprised. Additionally, we have never tried penne noodles before and even my 80 year old mother enjoyed them. This recipe is a keeper and I will be putting it into our regular meal rotation. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This was great! DH recently decided he doesn't like onions, so I sadly had to skip them - but I think they would have made it even better. I didn't use a jalapeno or cayenne because of my DD, but it still had a nice smokey kick like a PP suggested - sadly too much for my 13 month old. I will def make this again, thanks Patrish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This pasta was great! I love spicy foods so I added another jalepeno and it was perfect. I think it could defenitely use a little more milk of chicken broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was fantastic! I didn't use bacon or jalapeños which I'm sure added a lot of flavor but it was still very good. I kept it on the milder side for my son and fiance and added crushed red for my own. I will be making this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I just started cooking and am not very talented but i must say this was easy to follow and it turned out so delicious!!! I also added 2 cups chopped mushrooms and was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      amazing and easy to prepare.make sure u have everything ready be4 you start,it has a speedy process.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I have made this twice already and the family loves it!!Thanks for making dinner more exciting!! I will use this one for a long time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Outstanding! It was perfect for Hubby but I needed to add some crushed red peppers for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      An excellent dish,however, I did add some things like mushrooms, steamed asparagus, whipping cream instead of the milk, and instead of jalapenos I used four other small more powerful chiles( I don't even know what they're called but hotter than jalapenos)Next time I make this I am going to cut the chicken into bite sized pieces. One other change I made was I used chipotle jack cheese instead of pepper jack. Really, really good and it even reheated well the next day. Try it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

    • on July 13, 2006

      VERY good. I omitted the jalapeno and the cayenne (due to my 2 small children), and the results was more of a smokey "kick" than an unbearable heat. I also served mine over jasmine rice and it was VERY tasty. I made it for my mother's birthday dinner and everyone was quite impressed (and gave it 4 "sets" of "2 thumbs up"!). I'll be making this again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I made this the other night, and given the rave reviews, I must admit I was a bit disappointed. It was not bad, and we did eat the left overs the next night, too. However, it seemed to be lacking something to my husband and I, so I wouldn't make it again. To each his (or her!) own, I guess! So many other loved it, so you might, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne With Chicken in Creamy Pepper Jack Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.7
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    33%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 345.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes