Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne With Cannellini Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne With Cannellini Beans

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      This is delicious! I added some garlic and dried basil, and I used frozen spinach. The pasta has so much flavor! It is also wonderful that this makes a very quick, easy, and inexpensive dinner. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      I added sauteed onions and garlic and basil as I read previously. I only had hot diced tomatoes with habaneros so it was very, very warm which my daughter likes. I also used frozen spinach and grated Parmesan. These were ingredients I had on hand. Very easy and quick. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I liked this dish a lot. Added onion and used frozen spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Uber good, uber easy!!! I did add extra basil, a bit of olive oil and some garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      I LOVED it, but DH wasn't so impressed. He wanted lots of extra cheese to load on top and more salt. But... he's kind of like that. And once he doubled his cheese, then he really liked it. I did add onion powder and garlic. I thought it was delicious though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      We eat this on a regular basis as a quick easy dinner. I saute some green pepper and onion before adding the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      very very good only changes I made was to add italin seasoning, garlic and pepper,and onion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Loved it! I may even leave out the pasta next time and serve with garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Really yummy and satisfying! I used Barilla Best high protein pasta and I didn't chop the baby spinach, I just added the leaves. Perfect! 1 serving is 8 Weight Wather points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Yum! Loved this! I ended up sauteing a bit of onion/garlic before adding everything else to the pot. We used a full 10oz of fresh baby spinach this was just perfect. I wish we had some leftovers!! SO quick, easy and cheap (and healthy!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This is a great basic recipe. I sauteed some onion and garlic in olive oil then added the tomatoes and beans. I also added some red pepper flakes and toasted pine nuts for extra flavor. Super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I liked this! I really loved how easy this was to make!! It was cooked and on our table in about 25 minutes. I also added some garlic. I added some basil and oregano too because I didn't have Italian tomatoes. I used half the amount of spinach because I wasn't sure how I would like all that spinach. I liked it with 5 oz. I really did change this to what I had in my pantry. I only had great northern beans, so I used those. I also didn't have diced, but I had whole canned tomatoes, which I just diced up. I used shredded Parmesan instead of Romano, and it tasted good. I would like to try it with Romano next time though, because I think it would go better with the spinach. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I enjoyed this recipe, but I think that next time I will add garlic for additonal flavor. Easy easy easy to make and my two year old loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Super easy to make with ingredients I had on hand. I did mince 2 cloves of garlic and add just because I LOVE garlic! I also used Great Northern Beans instead of cannellini - Great Northern Beans are the creamiest beans I have ever eaten and I can't get enough of them! I loved the spinach too. Nice presentation when put on a platter sprinkles with cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I love this recipe! I saw it in Light N Tasty too and couldn't wait to make it. I don't add the pasta to the sauce so it's easier to calculate WW points. I also topped mine with 1 T. parmesan cheese instead of romano and used whole wheat pasta. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I agree. Quick and easy but not great. It's just okay. It was actually better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was such a great recipe, so easy and only 5 ingredients! I googled Cannellini Beans and found this recipe, what a find! Really tasty and my 10 year old really enjoyed it too! What more of a recommendation do you need! I will most definitely be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Very nice for a quick meal when I forget to take meat out of the freezer. I like the combination of flavours, colours and textures. Will be one of my meatless standbys in future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This is really easy, delicious, and nutritious. I like the variety of colors and textures. Cannellini beans are a great way to add vegetarian protein to pasta. This will become a staple at my place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I thought I had posted a comment on this... but was sad to see that I didn't. This wasa great veggie dish and so easy to put together. This is great for lunches!! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne With Cannellini Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.2
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    12%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 416.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites