Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne Rosa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne Rosa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2008

      This was even better than Noodles! My husband ate 4 bowls! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Made me an instant hit with my family! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      This was delicious and so easy to prepare. I've never had it at Noodles, but I know it sure is good. I made it with whole wheat penne - the dish is so flavorful you couldn't tell. I used fresh baby spinach and also minced up a couple of cloves of garlic since I love garlic. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      I love it even more than Noodles & Co.! Thank you so much for sharing this!! I sprinkle feta on top before serving (an option they give you at Noodles).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Delicious! . I've made this recipe several times & it's always a hit! It's my husband's favorite! Just as a side note, I only use 1/2 the amount of spinach called for. Also I keep the sauce & noodles separate and freeze the leftover sauce. The next time I want to make it for dinner, I just reheat the sauce and make fresh noodles; doesn't even taste like leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

    • on May 15, 2011

      This is wonderful, its very delicous and cannot be compared to any other.I can't eat enough of it. Well done RECIPE POSTER

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Great recipe that is better than Noodles in my opinion. The only thing I would change the next time I make it is to not use 2 jars of alfredo sauce. I think one jar would be plenty enough sauce and maybe go lighter on the spinach. I prefer some spinach and the whole box seemed to be a bit too much. I also would use fresh spinach next time and saute it a little with the mushroom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne Rosa

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.5
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    18%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 286.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites