Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne Pasta with Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne Pasta with Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2013

      used lemon juice instead of rind, mozzarella with dry parmesion , no zuchini ... everything else was exact and it was great. cant wait to do it again with zuchini and squash. yum! thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Very much enjoyed. I added extra lemon zest, spinach and omitted the zucchini. Personal preference. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I can always depend on Uncle Bill for a fantastic supper! This dish is no exception. The medley of flavors is a treat. I might add some chicken or shrimp to this dish the next time I make it to complete the meal. Thanks, Uncle Bill!** Edited (1/30/2012) to add that I continue making this wonderful recipe now that we are making the switch to meatless meals. The only changes I make now is to use canola oil in place of the olive (to make even healthier), use vegetable broth in place of the chicken and eliminate the Parmesan ~ Thanks again, Uncle Bill for sharing all your fabulous recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This was delicious! The flavors blended very nicely. I left out the mushrooms as I am not a fan of them. It was good even without them. I didn't pay close attention to the amount of penne to make. I made the whole box (which I noticed afterwards was 14 oz.) and it was way too much for the amount of vegetables I had. Other than that it went great. I prepped the veggies earlier in the day so when it came time to cook it all I had to do was mix per the directions! This one I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Great dish! We substituted vegetable broth for chicken broth and used squash instead of broccoli from our garden. My DH was skeptical at first, but helped himself with more. Thanks William!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Super recipe. I used kale and collar greens in place of the spinach, those were on hand. Substituted fresh lemon juice for lemon rind. It turned out great. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Delicious! We didnt have the red pepper flakes or zucchini and we used canned mushrooms, canned tomatoes. Will use fresh ingredients next time. I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Excellent dish! I did add a bit more garlic and did not have any zucchini. This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      Great veggie side dish. Interesting flavors. I used summer squash for color and interest. I used fresh tomatoes but good to hear that canned can be subbed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      I did as another reviewer did and used canned diced tomatoes. (My son won't eat fresh) Otherwise I cooked it exactly as it said to and added some chicken breast I'd sliced into strips and cooked. It was excellent. Fed 5 kids and my husband and they all loved it as much as I did. Thanks for the recipe, we will be keeping it to make again and again. (the recipe makes a lot, I didn't realize that and doubled it and made enough for a small army :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      Very good and great a a meat-less supper. I adjusted the vegetable amounts by what I had available resulting in a very filling meatless main dish. Next time I will eliminate the red pepper flakes due to personal taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      This was exactly what I was looking for. The dish has great flavor and as previous review stated, endless possibilities. I have so many fresh vegetables this time of year and what better way to use them. I did not have spinach, but i did use red and green pepper. Very easy to make and will make again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      I ate this as a main-dish meal and found it quite satisfying. The only thing I did differently was that I used canned diced tomatoes and ommited the red pepper flakes. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!! Very easy and tasty dish which has endless possibilities as far as the variety of veggies you use. Thank you for the recipe! ~Manda:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne Pasta with Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.6
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    26%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 317.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites