Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne Pasta with Tomatoes and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne Pasta with Tomatoes and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2003

      This is a great make ahead dish. I prepared the sauce in the morning using fresh basil out of my herb garden. The sauce is outstanding and goes great with the pasta and cheese. A wonderful meal that will be making repeat performances at our table! Thanks so much MrsEl, for another wonderful dish. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      It came out delightful.Only change that i made was i added the italian cheese blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Loved the recipe! I agree...don't skimp on the cheese. My tomatoes wouldn't chop up very well so I used a potato masher and it did a great job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      My daughter tried this recipe; brought it home for me to try. we vary the amount of red pepper, used the flakes and it's yummy. one time left out the tomatoes, still wonderful. don't skimp on the cheese. yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      Awesome! Time consuming, but simple. Lots of great flavors, and reheats well. The mix of the spicy and the cheese is fabulous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Oh my gosh! This was sooo good. I have already made it twice and am looking forward to making it tonite for dinner. One of my all time favorite pasta dishes. Thanks Mrs. El!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      I cut the recipe in half and served with meatloaf and a salad. It was very good,my youngest son went back for seconds and I had some of the leftovers for lunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      DH and I both rate this as a "must try". I thought that much red pepper would be over powering but it was just perfect. My only suggestion would be to cover while baking so the noodles don't dry out. Will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      Had 10 for dinner on Sunday, had your Penne recipe as part of the Menu,it was teriffic, had only good comments. Will use regularly. Thnks Mrs. EL. Jess96

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Excellent anniversary meal this summer for my husband and I with garlic bread and fresh hearty salad. Soooooo tasty and kind of elegant Used fresh basil and cherry tomatoes from the back yard which I think made a difference. Just noticed I forgot the Havarti cheese, wonder how that changes it.. Thanks Mrs.El

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne Pasta with Tomatoes and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (451 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 512.5
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    31%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 4.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 362.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 13.7 g
    54%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    havarti cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites