Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne Gorgonzola With Chicken and Roma Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne Gorgonzola With Chicken and Roma Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2003

      This was outstanding! It tastes just like my favorite dish from Johnny Carino's. My husband loved it. I added fresh sliced mushrooms sauted in butter. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I was searching through the Johnny Carrinos menu when I saw Chicken Penne Gorgonzola. I thought that it would be a great dish to make. So I searched through a few recipes. This one seemed to be the simplest. It was absolutely amazing. I cooked it for my boyfriend and his friends and they just raved about how good it was. I made garlic bread to go with it. I would definitely make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Altogether , pretty good. I will make again but will only put a dash of Nutmeg 1 tsp was way too much for me. My family didn't complain, they all inhaled it and took seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I made this last ngt, with a few modifications. I didn't use any tomatoes and used half/half rather than whipping cream. I also added 2 teaspoons of red peppercorn flakes I meant to add sun dried tomatoes but didn't pick them up at the store. This dish was GREAT! It will be on regular rotation at my hse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      wow this creamy and rich and has a very nice flavor worthy of company easy to put together with great results excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I agree with kuntryqtpi...it does taste a lot like a dish from Johnny Carino's. I ate it the other night and came online looking for a similar recipe and found this. Just made it for supper and will be using this recipe again in the future. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Very good recipe. This was very rich and tastey. The flavor was great. Thanks for an easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Dreamy Recipe. We've made this a few times, I just came back to double check the recipe I'm making it again for lunch. Thank you so much! We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      This was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      This was absolutely to die for! I was looking for this dish to resemble Johnny Carino's and it was better. I mistakenly thought I had Penne and I didn't so we made it with spaghetti and it was still delicious. My kids, who hate everything, gobbled it up and got 2nds. It was absolutely fantastic. I added mushrooms and we served with a crostini. Delicious! I can't wait to have leftovers for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      This is a fantastic recipe. Erin, you are my new hero!! We love Johnny Carino's and always order this because it's our favorite! This is a great rendition! My husband made this for my birthday dinner, adding a bit of crushed garlic and a can of mushroom stems and pieces to make it more authentic JC's fare. Fabulous! Next time, we'll reserve a bit of the gorgonzola to sprinkle on top so it's not all melted in...that will provide for those surprising strong bites here-and-there. Oh heavens! I'm so full! This recipe was a hit with our entire family from the babies to the great-grandparents. I recommend serving artichoke bread, Herbed Cauliflower Bake, and a salad on the side. Somebody roll me out of here...I ate WAY too much and enjoyed every bite! :) Thanks for sharing Erin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      This is an outstanding dish. Made it for the Inlaws and received rave reviews. Was looking for something to make for a dinner party today and realized I never reviewed this. Having this this weekend as well. FIVE STARS +++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      This is a wonderful recipe. We found shortly after having the same dish at Johnny Carino's and it has quickly become one of our favorite dishes. We have made it many times since, and it's such a simple recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne Gorgonzola With Chicken and Roma Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.2
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    56%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 159.6 mg
    53%
    Sodium 390.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes