Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne alla Vodka Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne alla Vodka

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2001

      Superb sauce. I have made it for my entire family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Really excellent recipe. I keep kosher, so I had to leave out the prosciutto, but it was still a very good recipe. I also added some parmesan cheese to it after I had finished cooking it, which added even more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Awesome recipe! Best I have found. Simple, elegant, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      I'd never had Penne alla vodka (or any thing with a vodka sauce). The result was amazing! I did add/replace a few things, I used pancetta instead of prosciutto because that's what I had, and I added garlic and a few italian herbs. Hope the leftovers are as good! I will definitely be making this again...soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Since moving out of NYC, we have not been able to find a good Italian restaurant, so I started cooking more Italian dishes. This sauce has hands-down been the BEST thing I have made since moving to the land of ketchup and macaroni (not really but, NY and NJ rule when it comes to Italian food!). Thank you, thank you, thank you, Richard-NYC for bringing good Italian food back into our lives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Delicious! I added some freshly minced garlic and some fresh basil... it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Excellent! I Made triple amount and froze 2 ( without the cream ). Perfect for 1 lb of cooked penne pasta. Added 1 cup of cream. Will make again! UPDATED 11/09 Used one of my frozen packets and added 1 1/2 cups cream and it was delicious. Put my quart size ziplock in hot water ( for the penne ) to defrost for a few minutes and than put in sauce pan with cream. Perfect for quick dinners or unexpected guests. Love this dinner,,,and will make again same way and freeze. Perfecto at it's best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      this recipe was really good! i love penne alla vodka and this met my own and my guests expectations. changes i made however were: no shallot, half an onion (maybe i just bought one that was big?), i used 500 ml of table cream, and only 375 gr of whole wheat which was more than enough for the amount of sauce the recipe made. thanks very much!! this was tasty good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      We loved this dish. We served this with french bread and iced tea. A definate keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was GREAT! Different than the usual pasta dish. The vodka cooks out and leaves a wonderful flavor that you can't quite identify but is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      wonderful, wonderful, wonderful....you have got to try this one...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      5 stars doesn't do this justice. This was fabulous. I made this for my Dad's b-day dinner and 4 days later, he's still raving about it! Absolutely delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      What an excellent and easy pasta dish!! Did only add add a crushed garlic clove and some salt and freshly ground pepper. Maybe next time I will add some pepper flakes. The other big plus was I could make the sauce in the morning and only had to cook the pasta near dinner time. I halved the recipe but kept the amount of prosciutto the same. Also did the same as another reviewer and served Parmesan with the dish. Richard thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      This was delicious!!! I left out the tomato paste because I didn't have any in the house, and it was still great!! I also sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top for a little more taste...yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne alla Vodka

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 975.2
     
    Calories from Fat 435
    44%
    Total Fat 48.3 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 25.4 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 132.0 mg
    44%
    Sodium 433.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 116.5 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 17.1 g
    68%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites