Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Penne All' Arrabbiata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Penne All' Arrabbiata

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2002

      WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL! I am so glad I discovered this dish. I followed your instructions exactly except I used organic whole wheat Penne Rigate. The sauce is superb! I served it as you suggested with a green salad, and a bottle of Merlot wine (what else?!?!!) Thank you for sharing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      This is as close to a true Italian pasta as I have had in the U.S. It is a robust, flavorful dish that is filling but not heavy. Goes great with a red wine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      Excellent recipe! The sauce was great and enjoyed by even my finicky DH. Next time I might add some green pepper for more colour and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Fantastic pasta recipe - it does indeed have a very "authentic" feel to it. Only change was to sub a can of tomato sauce for one of the cans of tomatoes as we don't like things too chunky - superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      I substituted pepperoni for the salami and this was just wonderful. My entire family enjoyed it. Definitely a repeater in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      Bravo Bev! We loved this dish. The flavor is robust and it is quick and easy to make for dinner. Went wonderfully with garlic bread and red wine! A keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      It was ok, based on the reviews I was expecting something amazing, but I was disappointed my husband thought it was just ok. Maybe I did something wrong, which I don't believe so because I followed exact directions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

    • on August 10, 2012

      This is an OMG recipe! I have had it in my collection for several years and never tried it.
      I bought the genoa salami today and had all of the other ingredients and we had a wonderful meal of arrabbiata, caprese salad and homemade rolls-yum!
      Thanks Bev for another great recipe, my husband loved it and I didn't change a thing on the recipe. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      We enjoyed this dish, very family friendly! I subbed one can of diced tomatoes with one can of crushed fire roasted tomatoes for sauce that was a bit smoother. Genoa salami was a nice change, I purchased a small chunk in the grocery store deli section. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Excellent flavor. Not spicy at all. Add more spices if needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Delicious! I'm adding this recipe to my collection of keepers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I just got back from Italy and was searching for a recipe of this, as I fell in love with it in Italy, and I couldn't ask for a better recipe!!! After reading a few reviews I doubled the garlic and red pepper, and added a tbsp of lime juice and good white wine during the last part of the cooking time. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was really easy & satisfying. Some didn't like the salami, but other than that, it was great! Will use this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This sauce was a BIG hit, I made it on a whim for my hubby and a few friends who came over. Everyone Loved it :)! I modified it a bit. used dry basil, cause I didn't have fresh, substituted Italian sausage for the salami, and made meatballs to go with it(hubby likes lots of meat with his pasta). I also added a tsb or so of white wine & Lime juice. Will definitely be making this one again,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Excellent pasta sauce! The flavors blended really well and the kids loved the salami. Both ate two helpings. Rich, sweet and a bit spicy all at the same time. I used fettuccine noodles because I had them in. I'm sure I will make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      We (family of 5) thought this was just ok. I didn't have fresh basil and that may be why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I ordered this at a small patio restaurant in the Campo de' Fiori in Rome, overlooking the market there. The waiter laughed at my pronunciation....haha. Of course everything tastes better in Italy, but this comes very close. It brings back great memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Wonderful dish. Perfect flavor. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This was just so good! I did add 2 tbsp of garlic instead of 2 tsp accidentally, but seeing as my boyfriend and I love garlic this was a good mis-read. I also added about 8oz of salami instead of 6 oz. All in all the ingredients came together so well and complimentated each other beautifullly. I will definitely be adding this to our Wednesday night pasta rotation. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Penne All' Arrabbiata

    Serving Size: 1 (431 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 732.6
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    31%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1205.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 108.5 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 15.5 g
    62%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 22.1 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes