Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peking Salmon Maple and Ginger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peking Salmon Maple and Ginger

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2013

      Loved this! Made it with green beans and white rice for lunch today. Upped the garlic (doubled) and added a little extra ginger. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Great salmon!! The only change I made was to leave out the cayenne pepper; I do not like heat. Was still very good, I sprinkled a little black pepper on it so it would balance out the sweet in place of the cayenne. will be making this again; it was so easy and that is what I need since I have to make 2 meals when I cook salmon since no one else in my family eats fish. Made for Best of 2012 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This recipe is going into my best-of-the-best file. Delicious salmon! My husband went back for seconds. I loved the marinade flavor; a perfect blend of sweet and spice (just a hint of spice). The recipe couldn't be easier or quicker. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      This is really quick and easy, great for a weeknight dinner. I enjoyed the combination of sweet and spicy. I think I'll try marinating the salmon a bit before broiling next time.....I felt all the flavor was on the top, and hoped it would permeate the salmon more. Definitely a make again recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was very tasty, yet delicate. I made this exactly as posted, except I did add a tablespoon of soy sauce to the marinade. I sprayed a disposable cookie sheet with nonstick cooking spray, put the salmon on the cookie sheet, and cooked this on a covered gas grill, marinating frequently. I really did not notice the cayenne at all, so I might want to increase that next time. This was truly delicious and all my dinner guests were quite complimentary. Thanks for sharing this. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      What a wonderful marninade, simple to prepare but it really brings out the flavor. Very simple but elegant recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      DH and I really enjoyed the mix of flavors which we thought was great! Served with an Asian salad it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Very very good! My first time making salmon and it came out perfect. I didn't have any extra sauce after the additional basting (about half way through...and mine took more like 11 minutes, but obviously that varies) but I didn't think it needed it. Thank you Boomette! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Delicious fish which we enjoyed -- didn't change a thing but next time I want to try using the grill instead of broiling the fish. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Excellent. I made as directed but did use ground ginger as that is all I had on hand. I made the maple syrup using "Maple Syrup" We will definitely have this again and again. Thanks Boomie. Made for Best of 2008 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Delicious! Love the ginger in this! Easy glaze to make. We grilled our salmon outside-(72 degrees outside in AZ at 4:30). Thanks Boomette for another winner! Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      The sweet maple with the heat of the ginger and cayenne is a great combo. We did ours outside on the grill so we got the added smokiness of that which always makes me happy. It was all gone quickly. Great with your Gingered Green Beans. Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Stop right here! Awesome salmon recipe and one you definately don't want to miss out on. Give it a try. It's easy to make and is good enough for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Saw all the great comments on this salmon recipe and decided I just HAD to try it. I sure am glad I did. We really loved the mixture of ingredients. Superb just the way it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Not much I can add to the previous reviews, except that they were right! This is delicious. I think am going to try the glaze on some chicken during grilling season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I loved this dish! Great flavors with the maple and a little heat from the cayenne. I made this along with Boomette's recipe for Gingered Green Beans and they went really well togehter. I really enjoyed! Will definately be making again in the future. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      ATTENTION! This is Amazing! Just AMAZING! Salmon with sweet maple syrup! Yum! The only change I made was I increased the cayenne to 1/2 t- for those of you who know me I know that is a shock! lol! The fresh ginger and garlic rock in this dish! Cooking time is spot on. My salmon came out nicely cooked on the outside yet still a little rare inside- perfection! Oh and I did add some cracked black pepper at serving time- another shock! MK likes things spicy and peppery? You bet.... but this had only a mild tingle even with the increase. Use your judgement on the cayenne but trust me - sweet with a hint of spicy tingle is really cool! This will go in my KEEPER cookbook for sure! Thanks for sharing this France/Boomie! You ROCK! Made for Beverage Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Went to Market Game 2008 ~ I have to agree with the other reviewers...this was quick and easy to put together and the flavors were lovely! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Wonderful dish Boomette, very quick and easy to make. I doubled all the ingredients as our fish slices were very large. I loved the hot, sweet and spicy sauce it was wonderful and took the salmon to a new place. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This was very fast and easy to make, not to mention healthy! I really liked the combination of flavors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peking Salmon Maple and Ginger

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.7
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    21%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 51.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 88.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes