Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Peking Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Peking Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2003

      I find that newer crockpots tend to cook faster AND hotter than the older ones. My crockpot is 10 (PLUS) years old and I use a 3.5 crock for cooking this recipe. Maybe next time you might try cooking at a less time or if you have a smaller size crockpot try using that. Hope this was helpful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      This is an okay recipe. I had much better crockpot pork chop. My porkchop came out rather bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      This was okay but probably not something we'll make again. I would have rated this at a 4, dh at a 2, so I compromised at the 3. It was a little salty but the brown sugar balanced it out much more nicely than I'd thought it would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      Very good - I used bone-in chops so my cooking time was about 7 hours - very flavorful meat, a snap to put together - a economical meal for a family. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      This was an excellent recipe. I usually alter recipes but left this one almost exactly as it was. I only cooked 3 pork chops but left the sauce amount as is for pouring over some rice. It had a wonderful flavor and the house smelled delicious while it was cooking. I did add a bit more ginger and ketchup because it tasted a bit too salty for me. We are not big salt eaters. It tasted very good over a simple white rice dish with mixed veggies. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      Delicious and easy. I used 4 boneless pork chops, not quite 1 inch thick but definitely more than 1/2-inch. I had it in the crockpot on low for about 6 1/2 hours I sliced an onion into rings and put those in the bottom of the pot first, then the chops, then the liquid on top. Thickened up the sauce a bit at the end with cornstarch and served it all over wide noodles. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      I made this yesterday for dinner. I did make a few changes to the recipe because it turned out that I couldn't find the ginger, and I didn't have enough soy or teriaki sauce, so I used chinese 5 spice powder and added some red wine. When we got home, the house smelled so good! Poor puppies, they were in their kennels having to smell it all day, and they didn't get any. I think I will have to increase the sauce next time, because I had to leave the crockpot on all day while I was at work, and the meat was somewhat dried out, but falling apart. I made sandwiches out of my portion, and we both soaked up the sauce with bread. It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This smelled so good while cooking! It was so simple to prepare too, with all common ingredients. I used 4 butterfly chops (So it was like 8- 1/2 inch chops)and 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder to replace the garlic cloves (We were out). Also, I seasoned the chops with salt and pepper before I added the sauce, rather than after they were cooked (by accident)- They were great! I cooked them for the latter of the time, just because that was when it was a good dinner-time. I served it with white rice and my little sister absolutely loved the sauce from the chops over the rice. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Good recipe when you are looking for something a little different. Loved the fact it was made in the crockpot!,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      YUMMY!!! I used 3 large boneless chops. I added 1 small onion, sliced. About 1/2 hour before serving, I added 1 sliced red bell pepper, 1 can drained water chestnuts, and 1 head of broccoli that was begging to be used. I did thicken the sauce with cornstarch, and served over rice. What a FANTASTIC meal!! Thanks for posting! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2004

      Not a thing wrong with this recipe, Dolly! We loved the sauce...Very nice, smoky flavor, and the chops were fork tender...I put 'em in the crockpot at about 2:30p, and served around 7:00p...They were done and mighty tasty! Thanks for sharing this easy dish...We'll be doing this one again! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      I was a little disappointed in this recipe because my pork steaks were a bit over-cooked after cooking for 5-1/2 hours in a 6-quart crockpot and they didn't have the pronounced oriental flavor that I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Peking Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    19%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1455.8 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless pork loin steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites