Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Tassies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Tassies

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2001

      These are delicious with a capital 'D'..I have made these to include in my Christmas goody gifts...ahem ahem, I've eaten 3 in a row! The pastry is melt in your mouth, the filling divine, thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2002

      Exactly like mom used to make when we were growing up. She lost her recipe and was estatic when I surprised her with these. Really easy and really terrific

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      I made these for christmas and everybody loved them. Instead of rolling the dough into balls and pressing them into the muffin tins, I rolled the dough out and used a flower shaped cookie cutter. they looked very nice. I also had to make a triple batch of the filling. I think because my crust was a bit thinnier because of rolling it out. I had well over 80 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Great instructions, easy to follow. I had a tough time, but it was ME! The first batch I overcooked, the 2nd batch I let cool to long. But the 3rd batch was perfect! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      I make these every holiday and i have found that if you flatten the balls (Iuse a small rolling pin) then put them gently in the muffin tin they don't stick. also only fill them 2/3-3/4 full to control spill over.
      they never last long in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Super good, but mine stuck to the pan. The filling bubbled and spilled over. It was hard to get the little guys out of the pan. I know I'll make these again, but I think I'll try using mini paper cups. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I am not good when it comes to making pecan pies :( so when I saw this recipe and how quick it seemed I thought I would make to try it out and oh boy this was goooood.Great taste and loved the texture of the dough once its cooked.So yummy to cover up with whipped topping on top and serving it like that even alone they taste wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Wonderful! I was nervous making these since my mom was coming for lunch and she is a pro at making tassies, but these turned out perfectly. She loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Very delicious. Mine didn't look very pretty but the taste made up for it. I got a lot of compliments on the crust. I gave credit to the cream cheese- YUM! I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      perfect recipe---I love that crust---want to try it with a savory filling (spinach, water chestnut and artichoke filling) for Xmas eve snacks! These are easy and beautiful! Thanks so much Robbie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      These are soooo good. I used a 1 Tbsp ice cream scoop to make the dough balls more evenly and for the filling too. The filling rises so don't worry that the crust isn't full.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Just made these today to take to a cookie exchange. This recipe is yummy! The cook time was right on, I baked mine about 14 minutes on 400. The only thing I will do differently next time is be more precise about getting the shells all the way up the sides of the mini muffin pan and not overfilling the shells. I overfilled a few of mine and they stuck to the pan a little bit. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      YUMMY! I make a batch of these every Christmas for my Dad, he's a hard one to buy for and looks forward to the same old tin full of these goodies. BUT I don't make them pecan pies..I use pumpkin instead. I use the libby's pumpkin pie recipe and fill up the little tarts with pumpkin mix instead of the pecan stuff. LOVE THEM! Heres a tip, I had to look up--1/3 cup of cream cheese is roughly 4 oz. so you would use half the pkg of crm cheese. Happy baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I had lost this recipe. Thank you so much for posting it. My holiday is complete. I remember making these in my tart pan which made the perfect bite size pecan pie. I'm so happy, I'm going to make a batch right now! Thanks again YEA! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I've had difficulty with a similar recipe before so I was reluctant to try again. Am I glad I did! These were so easy and came out perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      These are absolutely wonderful! I made them this morning...they are no fuss and quick. I made them in regular sized muffin tins and got 12 plus an extra large one. For my oven...I guess it runs hot (will have to check that) so I baked them at 400 for 5 minutes and then reduced the heat to 350 for 7 minutes. They will be made often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2001

    • on November 26, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Tassies

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.6
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    59%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 53.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes