30 Reviews

What a hit! I will definitely be making more of these before Christmas. Everybody loves them. DH is a man of few words when it comes to food. But, after tasting the Pecan Tassies, he really gave me huge compliments (more than on any other cookie I've made). So I must pass this compliment on the you, Joyce. The tassies came out of the teflon mini-muffin tin quite easily. Next time I make them, I'm going to increase the crust ingredients by 1/4 so the side crusts won't be quite so thin. Pecan pie is not my favorite, but these are so-o-o good! I still can't believe that such a delicious, fancy cookie can be made with such simple ingredients. I love how the top of each one gets a little crispy. I'm really glad that I chose this recipe for Let's PARTY. Thanks, Joyce

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FiGal December 15, 2009

Husband loves these! I have made several them times. Perfect and easy recipe. Thanks Joyce for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lakegirl645 December 12, 2009

This recipe is phenomenal -- it has received rave reviews from all of my co-workers and my family! I had never made pecan tassies, and this recipe was very easy, with few ingredients - perfect for a novice chef, such as myself. I would suggest that you keep the dough in the fridge, and only take out a small bit at a time, as you need it. Also, it made more filling than was needed, but only fill the cups 3/4 of the way (I am still cleaning the pecan mixture from the bottom of my stove). With those tips in mind, this is a simple recipe that is both delicious and makes a beautiful presentation. Thank you, Joyce! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
freddydfrog December 17, 2008

I hate to give these such a low rating because it was really my fault they didnt turn out..I think. I followed the recipe but I ignored the whole don't use dark coated pans and I did. I assume thats why they fell apart. Other than them falling apart, I scooped one out of the tin and ate it anyways and it tasted good! I guess its just my fault they didnt turn out :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenKelly December 18, 2007

These were so divine. What an easy recipe! I made the dough in a food processor (because I'm lazy). I did refrigerate the dough, but I had to let is sit at room temp before it was workable. I had a bit of trouble getting a couple of them from the pan, so I ate them. Problem solved.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kit in NO December 14, 2007

I made these for my daughter's school bake sale. The first batch I refridgerated the dough as suggested and found it hard to work with. The second batch I did not refridgerate the dough and it worked much better. I also think the next time I make these(and there will be a next time!)I will try paper muffin wrappers. They were hard to get out of the pan intact.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiaJean November 11, 2007

Definatly a 5 star worthy recipe. Very simple, delicious and one that my daughter enjoyed helping make. Next time I make them I'm going to try a shot of whiskey in the filling or maybe some orange zest. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L. Duch December 10, 2006

Delicous and easy!! I don't have a mini-muffin pan, so I only divided the dough into 12 balls and made them in a regular muffin tin. I paid attention to the other reviewers and pressed them fairly thin into the bottom & up into the sides to make little cups. I kept checking them & pretty much had to double the cooking time since they were larger. My DH's eyes grew wide as he bit into the first one !! Yum!! They were like mini pecan pies!! My DS & DH have both requested these again! Thank you for such a tasty & quick dessert!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TnuSami June 20, 2006

You really made my mom's day! She had lost her recipe, thank you so much for sharing yours! They were terrific!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour December 26, 2005

this is the recipe i always use...perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harley Seashell Princess December 16, 2005
Pecan Tassies