Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Tassies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Tassies

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2002

      This is an easy to make, tasty dessert with an impressive presentation. The dough is very simple (only three ingredients!) and is easy to work with as well. I wouldn't describe this recipe as labor intensive, but you do have to stand there and press 24 balls of dough into 24 mini muffin tins. It's not hard, but it takes a few minutes. This is the first recipe I made in my new mini-muffin tin and I was quite impressed. Also, since my pan was non-stick, the tassies popped right out. These freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2002

      These were great and would have been better if I would have thinned the crust out more when pressing it in the mini muffin pan. Nest time I think I will also refrigerate the dough beforehand to make it easier to work with. It gets a little crumbly when just at room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Very similar to a recipe I lost years ago. If you don't get the dough totally up the sides, the filling will overflow and stick to the rim making it hard to get them out. We lost three (shucks - forced to eat the rejects). They are awesome - Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      these are great so glad I found the recipe as I has lost mine and wanted to make them for my book club.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Tasty and simple! My suggestions are to press the dough against the bottom and sides of of the pan to make "mini cups". I placed about 1 heaping teaspoon of filling in the cup. I used a non stick pan but still had to slide my knife around the cup to loosen it. It was totally worth the work! I was never able to eat just one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      Sooo good, yet simple! I halved the recipe, and used white onions since that's all I had. I also used white vinegar instead of balsamic, which, again, I didn't have, as well as dried parsley! This sauce tasted great with fusili. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      I get requests for this recipe all the time. I usually use an 8 oz brink of cream cheese instead of just 6 and double the rest of the recipe. I have never had any issues with the crust (and 8 oz of cream cheese is much easier to find where I live than 3 oz).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      A co-worker told me "if there are cookies in heaven, they have these!" I only wish I had a mini tart-shaper (but I've ordered one!); I will be making these as soon as my new 24-cup mini muffin tin and tart tamper arrive! I only had a 12-cup mini pan. These are AWESOME and easy. I had a little problem with the crust sticking but my pan is *old*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      Super Easy! Turns out great! I baked mine for 12 minutes and took them out because I wanted it to be crunchy on the outside and soft and moist on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      These were wonderful. I made them for my son's 2nd grade class, for their Thanksgiving celebration. Handheld, they were perfect for little fingers, and 2 bites is just the right size, when there is more than 1 thing for sampling. I followed the recipe as written, and had 24 tassies to share! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Joyce Heddin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      What a hit! I will definitely be making more of these before Christmas. Everybody loves them. DH is a man of few words when it comes to food. But, after tasting the Pecan Tassies, he really gave me huge compliments (more than on any other cookie I've made). So I must pass this compliment on the you, Joyce. The tassies came out of the teflon mini-muffin tin quite easily. Next time I make them, I'm going to increase the crust ingredients by 1/4 so the side crusts won't be quite so thin. Pecan pie is not my favorite, but these are so-o-o good! I still can't believe that such a delicious, fancy cookie can be made with such simple ingredients. I love how the top of each one gets a little crispy. I'm really glad that I chose this recipe for Let's PARTY. Thanks, Joyce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Husband loves these! I have made several them times. Perfect and easy recipe. Thanks Joyce for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This recipe is phenomenal -- it has received rave reviews from all of my co-workers and my family! I had never made pecan tassies, and this recipe was very easy, with few ingredients - perfect for a novice chef, such as myself. I would suggest that you keep the dough in the fridge, and only take out a small bit at a time, as you need it. Also, it made more filling than was needed, but only fill the cups 3/4 of the way (I am still cleaning the pecan mixture from the bottom of my stove). With those tips in mind, this is a simple recipe that is both delicious and makes a beautiful presentation. Thank you, Joyce! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      I hate to give these such a low rating because it was really my fault they didnt turn out..I think. I followed the recipe but I ignored the whole don't use dark coated pans and I did. I assume thats why they fell apart. Other than them falling apart, I scooped one out of the tin and ate it anyways and it tasted good! I guess its just my fault they didnt turn out :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      These were so divine. What an easy recipe! I made the dough in a food processor (because I'm lazy). I did refrigerate the dough, but I had to let is sit at room temp before it was workable. I had a bit of trouble getting a couple of them from the pan, so I ate them. Problem solved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I made these for my daughter's school bake sale. The first batch I refridgerated the dough as suggested and found it hard to work with. The second batch I did not refridgerate the dough and it worked much better. I also think the next time I make these(and there will be a next time!)I will try paper muffin wrappers. They were hard to get out of the pan intact.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Definatly a 5 star worthy recipe. Very simple, delicious and one that my daughter enjoyed helping make. Next time I make them I'm going to try a shot of whiskey in the filling or maybe some orange zest. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Delicous and easy!! I don't have a mini-muffin pan, so I only divided the dough into 12 balls and made them in a regular muffin tin. I paid attention to the other reviewers and pressed them fairly thin into the bottom & up into the sides to make little cups. I kept checking them & pretty much had to double the cooking time since they were larger. My DH's eyes grew wide as he bit into the first one !! Yum!! They were like mini pecan pies!! My DS & DH have both requested these again! Thank you for such a tasty & quick dessert!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      You really made my mom's day! She had lost her recipe, thank you so much for sharing yours! They were terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      this is the recipe i always use...perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Tassies

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.1
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    59%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 21.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 50.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites