Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Tarts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2009

      These are just like the ones mom made when I was a kid! Yummy! I added a bit more pecans to the mixture. Only fill up tarts about halfway because otherwise it spills over and they don't look as pretty. Refrigerate dough first and scoop it out with a cookie scoop. Much easier to work with. Only baked about 20 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      The filling was great but I thought the crust was lacking flavor in comparison. Next time I would make a different crust. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Excellent!! perfect mixture of sweet and nutty, crunchy and gooey! I added some sugar to the dough, and it turned out wonderfully! thanks Color Guard Mom!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Excellent, very yummy! Will be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Wow these are good. I lost my recipe a few years ago and have been looking for one to match it ever since and this is it!! These are absolutely delightful and everyone in my family loves them. As one other reviewer mentioned, I also got 54 tarts. A definite crowd pleaser at the holidays. I use a 2 tsp ice cream scoop to make the dough balls as close as possible and a wooden tart shaper. Make sure to dip the tart shaper in flour to help prevent sticking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Pretty good little cookies. Made these for DH's birthday this weekend. They were a bit labor intensive and, to be honest, I probably won't make them again because I got frustrated with the dough! (Might be because I only have silicone mini muffin cups instead of a tray.) I made some in a regular muffin tray and they were just as good if not better. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Wonderful tart recipe and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I chose to make these tarts because my mother made them for many,many years every Christmas and when she passed away I could not find the recipe. I am so happy these were posted for the San Diego Swap because it brought back memories of many Christmas' past. They are just like mom's, except she used walnuts. Either way, I'm thrilled to have this recipe and recommend them highly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Well these were quite the tasty little treats! I was able to get 48 mini tarts from this recipe, so I'm assuming my tart pan was smaller and therefore the tarts only needed to bake for 18-20min. Referring to another rating, I didn't grease the pan and they slid out fine. My pan was non stick so that maybe made the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Very good, people are still talking about these,even after they are gone! Don' forget to spray the pan with Baker's Joy, really makes it easier to take out of pan.Wish I could give more than 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Holy Moly these should be illegal!! DH wishes they were a little bit bigger, but I like them just the way they are!! Easy to put together and soooooooo good!! I COULD NOT keep my spoon out of the filling before I filled the shells, LOL!! That is good stuff I tell ya!! I did get 54 tarts!! I am not complaining in the least, but thought others might want to know!! Thank you Colorguard Mom, you have been a very good daughter for this PAC Fall '06!! Your Mommy, Robin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (1451 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.8
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    65%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 56.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 148.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes