Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Squares

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      Made these for a shower, the night before. Lots of oohhh's and aahhh's. A great recipe for a shower goodie because it makes lots! (even with DH trying them, said he had to test them for me.) Guests said they were kinda like butter tarts in a square. I wasn't able to have one but everyone loved them and I had many requests for the recipe. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      excellent !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Very rich and delicious, perfect for your sweet tooth. Was a big hit at the office. I was a little short of corn syrup, so I topped it up with molasses and I substituted brown sugar for the white. It made for a very deep flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      These are definately dangerous! I made them for holiday gifts and will do 2 batches next year. They were very very good and buttery! Thought I had undercooked them but they firm up nicely. The crust is outstanding and looks like it will come out very thick but it's perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I can't believe how great these turned out! I have made other bars/squares before and have had a problem with them sticking to the dish. I had NO problem getting the pecan squares from the glass casserole dish. I followed the recipe exactly as written and loved the pecan pie taste in the convenient square form. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Like my sister said, whats not to like. Buttery crust good. Pecans good. Goey sweet filling good. A very tasty dessert. My problem was that at 20 min, the edges were burning so I took it out. It was perfectly set and I let it cool a couple hours. Then I had the hardest time cutting them into squares. The crust crumbled and stuck to the pan (well greased), the filling stuck to the knife and wouldn't neatly cut. The hardened caramel on the edges was a tough cleaning job too. The taste however was excellent and it's a recipe I will experiment with again. Thanks for posting the recipe, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Wonderful bar - just like pecan pie, only easier. Kids loved this and it's going to be on our cookie tray this coming holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This is a great recipe for pecan squares. I subbed walnuts for pecans, and made the crust in my processor, I baked mine in a 13x9 pan, this fits great in that size pan. When taking these bars out of the oven they may look like they are underdone, but set more when left to sit at room temperature. Thanks Bev!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      I also was looking for a recipe that made a lot of cookies to take to a shower. I was a little nervous though, I wasn't sure of the size of pan to use. I used the largest pan I had, approx. 13 x 17, and it was perfect. Mixing the crust was also a little concerning, it not only was dry, it looked like I was putting plain flour into the pan, but I patted it down, and hoped for the best. I worried for nothing though, the cookies turned out absolutely perfect. This is one of the most buttery little taste treats ever!!! I like this much better than pecan pie, they're rich, but very enjoyable. I can see that this is a very dangerous recipe to have found!!!! Thanks Bev for this perfect little cookie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (1958 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    44%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 51.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites