Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Puffs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2002

      These are melt in your mouth wonderful! And so very easy to make. These remind me of the Almond Crescents my mom used to make a few years back. And it makes exactly 3 dozen. I am adding these to my "yearly holiday baking" collection and maybe some more in between:) Thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      Inez, these were really good! I have made these before but had lost the recipe. My grandaughter came over and ate almost all of them in one sitting! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      Very good! Similar taste/consistency as a Russian Tea Cake. Thank you for the nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Easy Peasy! They'll be on my trays for future Christmas baking. I made 2 batches - one as posted, the other batch I made with a tsp of maple flavoring. I would probably increase the maple flavoring to 2 tsp if I used it in a future batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      These cookies are very good and easy to prepare. They also keep well and I found that they actually improve with time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      oh! oh ! mmmmmm! i cant keep my hands off it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

    • on January 09, 2006

      Very good! I used half butter and half margarine, chopped the pecans fine, and just dipped the tops in the powder sugar because I didn't have very much. They didn't last long! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      What a nice cookie - and quite pretty as well. I used finely chopped pecans and maple extract - yummy. These came out just perfectly for me - I am going to make another batch to use in my gift trays. Thanks for sharing this great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      Tasted fabulous. They were easy to mix up, but took me a little more than ten minutes to make into balls. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      These are fabulous cookies. I, too, had this recipe before and lost it when moving. These came out absolutely delicious and are very easy, too. I wasn't sure how fine the pecans should be chopped, so I chopped them fine. I got 38 cookies out of this recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (777 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1342.4
     
    Calories from Fat 795
    59%
    Total Fat 88.3 g
    135%
    Saturated Fat 41.2 g
    206%
    Cholesterol 162.6 mg
    54%
    Sodium 438.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 130.8 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 63.2 g
    252%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites