Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Praline Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Praline Candy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2009

      I am from south Louisiana and this is the real deal. I used marshmallow creme. The candy was melt in your mouth good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Delicious and easy. Mine didn't quite firm up properly, but it rained today and I didn't know until after making them that humidity makes candy soft. (I'm very new to candy-making.) Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I didn't taste those as I am on a very strict diet. But, I made them for my husband. And, he said that they were the best Pralines that he had ever tasted. He said that they had great texture. Even if I didn't taste them - I need to say that the scent of those things were rather tempting. They firmed up and got lovely color. I will surely be making those when I can eat some sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Yummmm! These were terrific. Like a previous poster, I found the texture to be great, nice and smooth instead of grainy like some recipes. I used about 6 heaping tablespoons of marshmallow cream instead of the marshmallows. May try splenda brown sugar blend to see how that turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I've tried lots of praline recipes and this one is definitely the best, hands down! It is smoother on the tonge and less crumbly than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I love all Kittencal's great recipes. Though I haven't tried this one, I delight in pralines. When I make my own recipe, I'll post that later, I make them maple flavored with walnuts instead of pecans. My DSL looks for them every Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      This is the best praline recipe ever! Texture is smooth and creamy, not grainy, with just a hint of cinnamon. Easy and quick. A nice dessert when making Mexican food or a special treat for the holidays. Thanks, Kittencal, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      Delicious, creamy pralines - my only disagreement with this recipe is that these are definitely not cookies - they are definitely creamy-style praline candy. But yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Praline Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (968 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.4
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    48%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 17.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.9 g
    75%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites