Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Muffins

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2001

      Easy and yummy, I was aprehensive about the lack of chemical leveners, but was pleased with the results. Nice crust and a slightly chewy texture make these special. I toasted the nuts before grinding and used dark brown sugar. Next time I''ll try light brown sugar as I thought the molassas flavor was a bit too strong with the dark brown. -- update. Tried the light brown sugar. Taste was a bit more rounded with less molassas. Also baked another batch in mini muffin tins without any foil liners -- 400 degrees f, 15 mins. The nice crust is now all around and no more messy liners to unwrap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2001

      These were excellent! I coarsely ground the pecans with the brown sugar before starting up the batter, and the muffins were light and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      I made this recipe this morning for my husband and he loved it! I asked him if he could tell me if the muffins reminded him of anything he had had before and he immediately said "Pecan Pie"! He has always loved pecan pie, and these muffins are excellent! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2001

      These are so good. So quick, so easy. I asked my fiance to whip them up while I took a shower and when I got out there was a delightful smell filling the apartment and the finished product was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      I'm new here and this is the first recipe I've tried... All I can say is you'd better make a double batch because these tasty little things go quick... And so easy to make...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2002

      These were great but, I think that next time I will more finely ground the pecans though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2002

      WOW! These muffins are scrumptious. How can anything so simple to make taste so delicious. My husband's favorite food is pecan pie and he raved about these muffins. I will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2001

      Simple and wonderful. The muffins are irresistible. Thanks heaps!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2001

      These are fabulous and super easy! I had to take half the batch to my kids' daycare just to keep me from eating them all myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      Wow are these little suckers delicious! I used a mini muffin pan like Steve Grinavec advised and baked at 385 about 12 minutes. I served them at a lunch buffet and soon realized I should have made at least a double batch. They really do have the taste and texture of little pecan pies and they are sooo easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      Loved 'em! My batch made 7 large muffins which baked up high and mighty good! I took the suggestions of other raters and ground my fresh pecans with the flour. Definitely a pecan pie flavor. I may try them with walnuts sometime to see if they're just a good. Best when warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2002

      Can you say YUM,YUM,YUM!I think I have struck gold.I took advice from the comments and ground the sugar and nuts before mixing.Delicious I will be busy making more of these this weekend.Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      I made these and I would not have done had they not been so highly rated. They are evry bit as good as promised and so quick and easy/ I did not add any levener and the consistency was perfectly fine. In my case the recipe made 12 muffins and as they are rich, they were plenty big enough. Thanks for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      I agree with the other comments it was quite easy and tasty but mine looked very unappetizing when I took them out of the oven because they were flat (eventhough I filled two thirds of the cups ) Next time I will add some baking powder

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2002

      These are absolutley AWESOME!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I cannot tell you how easy and great these are. I was going to make them to bring into work but not anymore. I don't want to share. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2002

      I made these for the first time for breakfast this morning. They are delicious! And really simple to make. I'm wondering how sewcraftymom manages to get out of the house with any of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2001

      I love pecan pie, these are a good substitute if you get a craving for pie. These are fantastic. They are so easy to make that you don't expect them to be so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Excellent! Just add a 1/4 tsp. of salt and 1/2 to 1 tsp. of vanilla to make them perfect. Thanks for sharing . . . Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Yummy! I've made these muffins for several years and they are always a hit! I put in 1/2 t. vanilla in with the batter and also use Bakers Joy to grease the muffin tins instead of the baking cups. Thank you for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Made these for New Years' day. Ground the nuts, sugar and flour in food processor the night before to save time. Made in mini muffin pan and baked for about 15 minutes at 375. They were a HUGE hit with everyone! Make sure you take them out of the pan right after getting out of oven as they will stick. The flavor was wonderful and they had a crunchy crust on the outside. Someone said they were even better the next day, but I didn't get to experience that as they were all gobbled up. My friend requested the recipe. Will make these often. Do not use cupcake holders because I don't know if you would get that delicious crust, just spray your muffin tin generously and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.1
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    58%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 112.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    97%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes