168 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these for a party, and halfway through realized I'd need to make another batch, because we'd eaten most of them as they came out of the oven! We just couldn't stop--they're that wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC December 30, 2007

Made these for the office potluck and they were a hit! No one believed how easy this recipe is. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookee doe December 27, 2007

My husband made these and rated them 5 stars! Followed the recipe exactly. I'm not a pecan pie person but I ate 2 of these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YumYum4TheTumTum December 21, 2007

Break your lips off good. You can't get better than this. 5 simple ingredients you have on hand and one bowl mixing. EASY as pecan pie. Thanks for posting this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GOATSTER December 10, 2007

these were good. i made them the night before a bake sale at work, they were great warm out of the oven. the next day i thought they were a little hard, they still sold well at the sale. maybe next time i wont bake them so long, any suggestions? i loved the flavor i just like my cupcakes a little fluffier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodchic December 01, 2007

These things are awesome! We actually liked them more than pecan pie. Update: Do not use those flexible pans to make these. They don't turn out right. They stay soft on the bottom and brown on top. They work fine with a metal pan though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie Rex's Wife November 21, 2007

Very easy and addictively good! These were great to ship as a gift as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennT November 19, 2007

I made these for my DH and we both liked them a lot. I thought that the next time I would reduce the butter to 1/2 cup to cut the calories and even out the ratio between the fat and flour. I used regular sized cupcake pans as I didn't have the mini-sized ones. So one cupcake equals two of yours! We limit them to one a day, tho it's hard to do! I used teflon-coated cupcake pans and sprayed them with Pam, and they just fell out when I turned them upside down. I wonder if the rater who had a "stickiness problem" didn't spray or grease the pan enough, or perhaps used higher oven temp, to cause her difficulties? I would give them another chance because they are quite good! Thanks for posting Dreamgoddess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie in Florida November 11, 2007

I just made these as a midnight snack for me and my roommates, and we all LOVED them. Excellent recipe- and so easy to make! In response to another's comment about the muffins sticking to the pan: I used nonstick spray, and mine came out perfectly fine. Hopefully you'll give this recipe another try- it's too good not to!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susiek November 08, 2007

I'm giving this 3 stars only because the muffins ARE delicious...of course I can only eat them straight out of the pan with a fork because these things are totally stuck to the muffin pan! Like hardened resin/glue. Since others had commented on the sticking-to-the-pan problem I decided to use new non-stick pans and I greased them well with shortening. At this point I'm thinking about throwing the pans out rather than trying to scrub all this sticky brown stuff off. Sorry for the poor review, but wow, this is a mess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Unknown Chef6 November 07, 2007
Pecan Pie Cupcakes