168 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! Crispy, buttery, pecan-a-licious! And so easy to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
koismith August 01, 2008

these were a hit! i made these for my graduation party and i had to sneak a few into the freezer so i could have some left over! great recipe, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosborou July 29, 2008

So easy and delicious! I halved the recipe and got 20 tiny cupcakes. The texture is really unique - chewy, moist, with a delicate crust on the top from the butter and sugar. I toasted the pecans lightly before chopping them. Based on previous reviews, I sprayed the pan generously with non-stick baking spray and they popped right out, no trouble. Baked for exactly 18 min. I'm at almost 5000ft and didn't have to many changes. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dimpi June 10, 2008

These were delicious as a snack or for desert. They tasted like a lighter version of pecan pie, I added a little whipped cream to cut through the sweetness. To keep them from sticking I used non-stick cooking spray and lined the muffin pan with a bit of flour. The recipe is perfect, but I did need to bake them for about 5 minutes longer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetLittleNicki June 04, 2008

Sound super good & easy enough- pecan pie is always tasty. This is for 'Chef Kelly Bug', you can mix-up the non-stick mixture I saw earlier: it's simple- equal amounts of flour, vegetable oil, & shortening. I've been using this mix for years. It will keep for a long time even if you want to make it using a cup of flour, cup of shortening, a cup of oil. You will be glad you did. You can use a pastry brush or paper towel to apply it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenY April 30, 2008

Wonderful. Tastes just like a pecan pie. Extremely easy to make. It takes long to gather all the ingredients than to actually make them! I will be making these again! Much easier than the pecan tarts I usually make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
plainchicken April 15, 2008

Wowo these are fantastic. I used walnuts, because that is what I had, I added cinnamon because I love it. They are a quick and tasy treat, great for the lunch box treat also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn Scipione February 28, 2008

These were delicious (if you like pecan pie)! I was pleasantly surprised with how moist they were inside. Next time I will probably cook them a few minutes less so that the bottoms/sides don't get so brown.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StringBean February 25, 2008

Yum! This recipe couldn't be any easier.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katreasanchez January 22, 2008

I am afraid I had a lot of problems with this recipe and I am not completely sure why. To start with, I used raw sugar instead of brown sugar as I couldn't find any. As I was mixing the ingredients, the two eggs seemed excessive as the mixture was really runny with one egg so I left it out. I also reduced the butter as it seemed a lot for 24 mini-muffins so I used 1/2 cup. The mixture was very runny and sugary as I put it into the muffin tins but I had hopes it would set after baking. Unfortunately, the muffins were sticky and gluey and a mess. I couldn't get them out of the pan, they looked nothing like the pictures here. Now thinking about it, I believe the flour wasn't enough and I should have increased it. It's either that or the fact that the extra egg and butter set the muffin somehow. These did taste nice but were far too rich and heavy for me. I would assume that these are for pecan pie lovers only and I would not try them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook January 12, 2008
Pecan Pie Cupcakes