Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2006

      These are THE hit of our playgroup morning teas at the moment - everyone wants the recipe! So very simple, yet very delicious. Impossible to eat just one! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      OMG! These are great! I used Egg Beaters and they still taste great! I can't stop eating them. My husband likes them too! They were so quick and easy to make. For those who have said they had trouble getting them out of the pan I found that poking them with a toothpick worked really well. Thanks so much for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      These really tasted good. Does taste a like a pie with a little cake texture! Made several for bake sale, and they sold very well. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      These are fantastic! My brother came to visit and he devoured the batch I made and requested more to take home with him. I doubled the recipe so I could keep some for myself and send some with him. I did add a touch of vanilla but followed the recipe otherwise. It's hard to eat just one. Thank you for such an EASY and tasty recipe! This will go in my collection of tried and true recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      These are so good, I had a little problem with them sticking to the pan, but when they are hot you can stick them right back together and no one will ever know. Thanks for a gret recipe, I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This recipe is so easy and the result is amazing. My only problem was they stuck to the muffin pan and I sprayed it well before. Is there an "easy" way to remove these cupcakes??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Wow! These are really tasty little treats. I made a double batch and took to a 4th of July party. We served them with homemade peach icecream and they were great. I received lots of compliments, even from the kids. And I really like how easy they were to make. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      I can't say more than has already been said of these wonderful little snack cakes! Love them, and so-o-o-o easy! Thanks Goddess.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      A fabulous Pick a Chef 2006 discovery! As these fabulous little cupcakes have already been reviewed 42 times, there is probably little more that I can add, apart from saying that the fact that I made these at 10.00 o’clock tonight, after a full and particularly tiring day at work is surely testament to just how incredibly easy they are to make! I read a few of the reviews – I did not have time to read all of them – but I read enough to reflect on the fact that I really would be hard-pressed to define the difference between a cupcake and a muffin (which makes me, I suppose, some sort of baking philistine!) and to like the idea of adding a bit of vanilla. Except for adding that bit of vanilla, I made these exactly to the recipe, in silicon mini muffin pans, so they were a breeze to remove! And I was glad also to learn from one reviewer that these freeze well. Next time I make these, I’ll definitely be making a double quantity as these will be fantastic to take out of the freezer to then take to work for morning teas! Thank you, Dreamgoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I made these for a cookout. They were great for guests to pick up eat. I heard nothing but oohs and ahhs. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      I have been making these for a while and just got around to reviewing. These are wonderfully easy. (They have made me too lazy to make pecan pie, since they are so similar.) Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      These are great little cupcakes and very quick and easy to make, in fact I like them so much that when I went on my diet I tweeked the recipe for it. If you want the diet version then use brown flower, splenda (in same quantities) and 1/2 cup of olive oil spread instead of the 2/3 cup of butter, they aren't quite the same but still very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      This recipe whould come with a Warning, bet you can't eat just one. I have to say these are the best ever. We ate all 28 in to days. We just couldn't leave them alone. I did have a problem getting them out of the pan. I let them sit for about 15 minutes to let them cool, maybe that was to long. Be sure and thank your aunt for such a great and easy recipe. Thank you for submitting it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      These turned out great for me on the first try. I used mini-muffin cups. They are not too sweet, kind of bread like tasting, I think. They would be a great gift with a pound of gourmet coffee and I think they probably will mail well for the holidays. I also should add that my very picky eater three year old son adored these beyond words. He would eat up to six or seven of them at one time-- I was afraid he'd make himself sick, but no problem. I ended up hiding them from him. So the five stars are from me and my son! Thanks for an "out of the ordinary" treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      HELP! I followed this recipe exactly. However, they stuck to the pan. Very difficult to remove and I ended up with about 36 muffins. What did I do wrong? I melted the butter and than measured 2/3 cup- was that wrong? However, I do have to say- even thought they looked terrible they tasted wonderful! I would love to know what I did wrong. Please help!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Fabulous! I'll be giving these this Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Made these the other day and they were fantastic! I tried them in the mini muffin tins, but had a terrible time getting them out!!! (I don't think I greased the pans well enough, plus I over-filled them!) I still had some batter left over so lined the regular size muffin tins and they turned out perfect! Baked between 20-25 minutes! Loved this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      I made these for a beach picnic. They travel well and are absolutely delicious. Could not be simpler to make. This is one of the best recipes I've tried from Recipezaar. Thank you so much. Will be making this many times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      I halved the recipe and gave all but two to a friend- and then wished I had doubled the recipe and kept more than half of them for myself LOL. These were Scrumptious little cupcakes that took simply no effort to make. Thanks for a keeper Dreamgoddess!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      These are absolutely the best (and I don't give five stars easily). Everyone who has tried them has asked for the recipe.Thanks dreamgoddess!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    62%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 29.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites