168 Reviews

Wish I could give this the rave reviews like others, but unfortunately I can't. They stuck horribly to my pan and crumbled all apart (and I did not let them cool in the pan). They had okay taste, but didn't deliver when it came to presentation for a function I am going to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Chance March 29, 2009

Sooo tasty! Easy, quick and were gone in one day. My neighbor ate all of his before his wife even got home! Simply delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellisonclan5 February 12, 2009

Quick, Tasty, and Easy. Great combination. Wasnt sure when I saw the batter but the muffins very good. Not quite as pecan pie'y as I was hoping but good taste. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri at the Beach January 04, 2009

Delicious and sooooo easy! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly.......so moist and with the taste of pecan pie.....I wasnt sure how many muffins this would make...I used a mini muffin pan that bakes 24 and it was perfect for this recipe.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetOlive December 23, 2008

As an unexperienced baker, these didn't sound so great when just reading the recipe... BUT they are FABULOUS!!! A big hit for the holidays and SO EASY!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this terrific recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EatKittyEat November 30, 2008

made these exactly as written (except substituted brown sugar splenda for the brown sugar) and loved them! even with the cooking spray, they really want to stick to the pan. they have to be removed from the pan as soon as they've cooled enough to get out- but not cooled completely. will definitely make these again! they're so simple!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie2590 November 03, 2008

omg...... these are yummy! i followed recipe exactly except, i used margarine and walnuts, they came out perfect! they didn't stick..all i did is run a knife around them while still hot, and they popped out very nicely.. ty for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
germie3 September 22, 2008

I made these and they were a little crumbly so i decided to use them as the cookie or wafer in a banana pudding. It was to doe for. I now take this to every get together and everyone loves it. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carrie g in south eastern north carolina August 27, 2008

Very easy recipe. I baked them exactly 18 minutes. They came out lovely, just like in the photo. And they do taste like pecan pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
929191 August 20, 2008

I made these so long ago and can't believe I forgot to review them! I loved these...think they go great with coffee in the morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa August 03, 2008
Pecan Pie Cupcakes