Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    168 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 168

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2007

      These were EXCELLENT, however mine totally stuck in my mini muffin pans. We scoop them out with a teaspoon. I guess I'll invest in the new silicone pans for this keeper of a recipe!! Anyone else have a sticking issue????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I add a dash of vanilla but otherwise leave these alone. Everyone loves them and I've already given the recipe out to a few people. They can also be cooked on a grill, in case anyone wanted to know, but up the cooking time! (my future FIL doesn't like baking because the oven makes the house hot, so he offered to supervise them on the grill).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      These were super yummy and easy to make. I absolutely love pecan pie, but I don't eat it very often, because it's so fattening and I eat way too much, cause I'm the only one in the house that likes it. This is a good substitute and hy hubby and daughter would like them, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Loved these! They turned out great the first time. The second time I was trying to be so smart and quick and left out the flour.So, I quickly grabbed them out of the oven, scooped it out and added the flour, and they still turned out GREAT!!!Fool Proof

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      this is great and so easy to make i can't belive it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I made this as a gift & they really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This was OK, it was missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

    • on May 15, 2007

      These muffins are very good!!! Tasted like mini pecan pies. Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I just made these today and I couldn't believe how simple they were to make. I had the ingredients out for the last 5 days and just couldn't get myself together to make them. So, today was the day. I don't know what was holding me back except I couldn't get my act together. They are delish! They were a little too sweet for me since I am Diabetic and not used to having really sweet things. But, I'm giving them 5 stars because I can't imagine anyone NOT loving them MaryAnne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      We all loved the taste, but I may have done something wrong. Mine were flat and carmelized around the edges. How could I mess up a recipe this simple?!? They were sooo yummy though...my hubby said "So this is what pecan pie tastes like? I always assumed I wouldn't like it, but these are great. I'll make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      These cupcakes are so easy to make and CRAZY good! Crazy because I don't like pecan pie and I don't like nuts in baked goods but I LOVED these! Couldn't stop eating them. In fact, my family and I ate all 38 of them in one day and I plan to make more tomorrow! We're addicted! Note: I added 1 tsp vanilla, and I used glazed pecans, but I'm sure they'll be just as good with plain pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      These are the absolute best ever. I had no trouble with mine sticking to the pan as others have said. I will make these again and again. My husband who does not like pecan pie loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these cupcakes! I was looking for something to make for Christmas morning that was easy ~ this was perfect! I've never seen an easier recipe ~ it's foolproof! My husband raved over these cupcakes and all three kids begged for more! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Awesome! I was afraid my finicky uncle would reject them, but he didn't! He loved them and his family fought over the last few by the end of christmas day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Another 5 stars! These are simply wonderful little hummers! Twissis tipped me off about the difficulty in de-panning so I took a detour & whipped up Kittencal's Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!) I liberally brushed on the pan release & the cupcakes popped right out w/o any problem at all. Also, I got 48 mini muffins instead of 24 (?) But the baking time was right on - 18 minutes even in my funky oven. What else can except WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I saw this recipe on SusieQusie's Christmas Party Menu & was totally hooked! I made a 1 ½ recipe to get the quantity I wanted for our gift baskets, but mostly because I do not have mini-muffin pans. I made them in my 12 count reg size muffin pan + 6 more in a mini-bundt baking form I bought on a recent trip to the U.S, so I got 18 of these beauties when I needed 13 = 5 extra for us, but I will tell DH there were only 4 extra. The aroma was TDF while they were baking & I watched them closely in my convection oven as I was unsure how much my methods might have changed the cooking time. I let the baking form go 20 min & the muffin tin go 22 min, took them out of the oven & they were both done to perfection w/those cooking times. They slid easily out of the well-sprayed baking form, but required a lot of careful effort to come even relatively cleanly out of the muffin tins. Just about the time I decide I can no longer be impressed, a recipe like this one comes along & literally blows me away! Thx so much for sharing this spec recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Super easy way to have pecan pie! And with my sugar tolerance the bite-sized portion is just perfect. DH thought they were just okay, but he's not big on pecan pie anyway. They did take more like 25 minutes to cook and do stick quite a bit to pan, but other than that wonderful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      OMG!!!!! These are sinfully good! Easy to make, too. As others suggested, I did grind the pecans fine. Baking took about 15 minutes. Definitely deserve more than 5 stars. Thanks, Dreamgoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I made these for my daughter's wedding reception. I filled the mini-muffin tins half full. They looked dainty and I got a lot more per recipe. These froze wonderfully. I had tons of compliments. Thanks for a great easy no fail classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    62%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 29.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes