169 Reviews

Wow! These are great and so easy. I reduced the butter a bit--replaced half with lowfat sourcream. I added vanilla as another reviewer suggested. They came out great. Rave reviews! What a nice little treat to bring to last minute invite as they go together so quickly and taste as if you've fussed. I did have a little bit of sticking, but warmed the pan back up and was able to free up the difficult ones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phunny Pharmer March 29, 2011

I may never make a pecan pie again! These were wonderful and as Chef #91392 #91392 already said they taste like pecan pie in cupcake form! Mine did stick somewhat and didn't look as lovely as some of the pictures that are posted, so I think maybe cupcake liners are key... But thank you Chef #47510 #47510 for a easy, yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs March 07, 2011

Did them as stated but the taste for me just wasn't there as I expected.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blacksky_ms January 18, 2011

These were SO EASY to make, and they tasted delicious. I only made some minor additions to the batter to make it a bit more flavorful: I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract, and 1 teaspoon of butter extract. After that, they were wonderful. Next time, I think I'll make a thin vanilla glaze to dip these in- yummy. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sable Venus January 03, 2011

These cupcakes are simple, quick , easy and magnificent !! They are wonderful ! I didn't have a miniature cupcake pan so I used my normal cupcake pan and it made 8. I filled the cups 3/4 full.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Latisa December 07, 2010

OMG!!! MMMMMM, MMMMM, MMMMMM!!!! I can't believe something so simple could taste this good! Amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boo430 July 06, 2010

Made these while I was on maternity leave from work...seeing as it was thanksgiving and christmas time had all the ingredients. I think my daughter of 18 months ate most of them. WONDERFUL...if you just want that little pie taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nlovenla April 27, 2010

These were teriffic. A little sweet but a big hit at the Superbowl party. No issues with sticking to the pan, I used spray canola oil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bluecamp February 07, 2010

Went over very well and good on their own. Not a substitute for pecan pie however. I did sub in splenda brown sugar blend and egg beaters. Made a lot more than 24, but that's okay by me : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruth K - Psuedo Chef December 07, 2009

I made these for our family's Thanksgiving get-together ...they're fantastic!!!! We all loved them. I Have already given out the recipe more than once. I didnt have any trouble with them sticking ...but...I had a brand new non-stick mini muffin pan and also greased it with shortening first. I will definitely be making these again and may even pass some out as gifts this Christmas! Thanks for the great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma2IsaacWifey2Jim December 07, 2009
Pecan Pie Cupcakes