Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2007

      My husband made these and rated them 5 stars! Followed the recipe exactly. I'm not a pecan pie person but I ate 2 of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Break your lips off good. You can't get better than this. 5 simple ingredients you have on hand and one bowl mixing. EASY as pecan pie. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      these were good. i made them the night before a bake sale at work, they were great warm out of the oven. the next day i thought they were a little hard, they still sold well at the sale. maybe next time i wont bake them so long, any suggestions? i loved the flavor i just like my cupcakes a little fluffier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These things are awesome! We actually liked them more than pecan pie. Update: Do not use those flexible pans to make these. They don't turn out right. They stay soft on the bottom and brown on top. They work fine with a metal pan though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Very easy and addictively good! These were great to ship as a gift as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I made these for my DH and we both liked them a lot. I thought that the next time I would reduce the butter to 1/2 cup to cut the calories and even out the ratio between the fat and flour. I used regular sized cupcake pans as I didn't have the mini-sized ones. So one cupcake equals two of yours! We limit them to one a day, tho it's hard to do! I used teflon-coated cupcake pans and sprayed them with Pam, and they just fell out when I turned them upside down. I wonder if the rater who had a "stickiness problem" didn't spray or grease the pan enough, or perhaps used higher oven temp, to cause her difficulties? I would give them another chance because they are quite good! Thanks for posting Dreamgoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I just made these as a midnight snack for me and my roommates, and we all LOVED them. Excellent recipe- and so easy to make! In response to another's comment about the muffins sticking to the pan: I used nonstick spray, and mine came out perfectly fine. Hopefully you'll give this recipe another try- it's too good not to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I'm giving this 3 stars only because the muffins ARE delicious...of course I can only eat them straight out of the pan with a fork because these things are totally stuck to the muffin pan! Like hardened resin/glue. Since others had commented on the sticking-to-the-pan problem I decided to use new non-stick pans and I greased them well with shortening. At this point I'm thinking about throwing the pans out rather than trying to scrub all this sticky brown stuff off. Sorry for the poor review, but wow, this is a mess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      These are very nice. I halved the sugar but that was a mistake. It would have been better to use the full cup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      First, these were so easy to make. Second, they were so easy to pop in my mouth and eat! These were great-I had several people ask for the recipe; they might just become new zaar members!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I thought these sounded like a great little dessert for a family gathering I am having this weekend. Decided to make them today and freeze them til then. I started out with a double batch, but....two of my sons came in shortly after I took the first batch out of the oven and stood there, sniffing and drooling 'til I finally said "Fine, go ahead, I'll make another batch!". These are excellent!! DH said "Those things are GOOD!". Plus, they are so easy to make. You can whip up a batch in no time! Thanks, Dreamgoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      These are really delicious. I made them exactly according to the recipe and they did make 24 little treats. Super easy and quick to prepare, too. These are a lot like a muffin and wonderful with a cup of coffee or tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      These were delicious and yes, they did remind me of pecan pie just in a smaller portion. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      Most delicious treat!! Pecans are not easily available in Poland so I made them with walnuts. I used vegetable oil instead of butter since my sister�s kids are allergic to it and they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      These are fabulous!! I am constantly being asked to bring them in to work... and I don't mind at all, because they are so fast and easy to prepare! Thanks so much Dreamgoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      These cupcakes were very good but they seem to be full of sugar so I added 2 tbls. of flour to the recipe....and everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      These were the easiest cupcakes I've ever made. I love one bowl cooking. I made these for my daughters birthday and she absolutly loved them. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Gibblet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Great! Great! Great! They even had a bit of the oowie-goowie thing happening, so yummy..... And too easy. Please note: When I tried making these in mass quantity and using the convection setting on my oven the muffins didn't come out well, at all. Making the muffins as recipe states they will come out fine and texture will be perfect. Thank you for a spectacular recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      These were EXCELLENT, however mine totally stuck in my mini muffin pans. We scoop them out with a teaspoon. I guess I'll invest in the new silicone pans for this keeper of a recipe!! Anyone else have a sticking issue????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I add a dash of vanilla but otherwise leave these alone. Everyone loves them and I've already given the recipe out to a few people. They can also be cooked on a grill, in case anyone wanted to know, but up the cooking time! (my future FIL doesn't like baking because the oven makes the house hot, so he offered to supervise them on the grill).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    62%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 29.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites