Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2009

      Quick, Tasty, and Easy. Great combination. Wasnt sure when I saw the batter but the muffins very good. Not quite as pecan pie'y as I was hoping but good taste. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Delicious and sooooo easy! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly.......so moist and with the taste of pecan pie.....I wasnt sure how many muffins this would make...I used a mini muffin pan that bakes 24 and it was perfect for this recipe.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      As an unexperienced baker, these didn't sound so great when just reading the recipe... BUT they are FABULOUS!!! A big hit for the holidays and SO EASY!!!! Thank you so much for sharing this terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      made these exactly as written (except substituted brown sugar splenda for the brown sugar) and loved them! even with the cooking spray, they really want to stick to the pan. they have to be removed from the pan as soon as they've cooled enough to get out- but not cooled completely. will definitely make these again! they're so simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      omg...... these are yummy! i followed recipe exactly except, i used margarine and walnuts, they came out perfect! they didn't stick..all i did is run a knife around them while still hot, and they popped out very nicely.. ty for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I made these and they were a little crumbly so i decided to use them as the cookie or wafer in a banana pudding. It was to doe for. I now take this to every get together and everyone loves it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Very easy recipe. I baked them exactly 18 minutes. They came out lovely, just like in the photo. And they do taste like pecan pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I made these so long ago and can't believe I forgot to review them! I loved these...think they go great with coffee in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Delicious! Crispy, buttery, pecan-a-licious! And so easy to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      these were a hit! i made these for my graduation party and i had to sneak a few into the freezer so i could have some left over! great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      So easy and delicious! I halved the recipe and got 20 tiny cupcakes. The texture is really unique - chewy, moist, with a delicate crust on the top from the butter and sugar. I toasted the pecans lightly before chopping them. Based on previous reviews, I sprayed the pan generously with non-stick baking spray and they popped right out, no trouble. Baked for exactly 18 min. I'm at almost 5000ft and didn't have to many changes. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      These were delicious as a snack or for desert. They tasted like a lighter version of pecan pie, I added a little whipped cream to cut through the sweetness. To keep them from sticking I used non-stick cooking spray and lined the muffin pan with a bit of flour. The recipe is perfect, but I did need to bake them for about 5 minutes longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Sound super good & easy enough- pecan pie is always tasty. This is for 'Chef Kelly Bug', you can mix-up the non-stick mixture I saw earlier: it's simple- equal amounts of flour, vegetable oil, & shortening. I've been using this mix for years. It will keep for a long time even if you want to make it using a cup of flour, cup of shortening, a cup of oil. You will be glad you did. You can use a pastry brush or paper towel to apply it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Wonderful. Tastes just like a pecan pie. Extremely easy to make. It takes long to gather all the ingredients than to actually make them! I will be making these again! Much easier than the pecan tarts I usually make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Wowo these are fantastic. I used walnuts, because that is what I had, I added cinnamon because I love it. They are a quick and tasy treat, great for the lunch box treat also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      These were delicious (if you like pecan pie)! I was pleasantly surprised with how moist they were inside. Next time I will probably cook them a few minutes less so that the bottoms/sides don't get so brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Yum! This recipe couldn't be any easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I am afraid I had a lot of problems with this recipe and I am not completely sure why. To start with, I used raw sugar instead of brown sugar as I couldn't find any. As I was mixing the ingredients, the two eggs seemed excessive as the mixture was really runny with one egg so I left it out. I also reduced the butter as it seemed a lot for 24 mini-muffins so I used 1/2 cup. The mixture was very runny and sugary as I put it into the muffin tins but I had hopes it would set after baking. Unfortunately, the muffins were sticky and gluey and a mess. I couldn't get them out of the pan, they looked nothing like the pictures here. Now thinking about it, I believe the flour wasn't enough and I should have increased it. It's either that or the fact that the extra egg and butter set the muffin somehow. These did taste nice but were far too rich and heavy for me. I would assume that these are for pecan pie lovers only and I would not try them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I made these for a party, and halfway through realized I'd need to make another batch, because we'd eaten most of them as they came out of the oven! We just couldn't stop--they're that wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Made these for the office potluck and they were a hit! No one believed how easy this recipe is. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    62%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 29.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites