168 Reviews

Delicious and easy! I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and some vanilla extract. I made them full-sized, got 12, and used liners. Next time I'll try just spraying the pan well as the instructions said since the delicious cake stuck to the liners pretty badly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two November 25, 2012

i just made these. Everyone loved them and so easy to make. It is things that you already have in your kitchen. The kids had so much fun with me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammtb July 22, 2012

Awesome! My boyfriend loves pecan pie so he loved this! I put chocolate almond frosting and pecan bits on top, yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashestoashes June 09, 2012

Amazingly good, gooey, flavorful muffins! I added a few semi-sweet chocolate chips on top of each one and they were delicious! Tasted just like pecan pie...these were such a treat. I got 12 regular sized muffins from this recipe and baked them for about 22 minutes. 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amccr131 May 29, 2012

I just got these out of the oven....let them cool a little....and WOW.....these are the best cupcakes, just like pecan pie but not near as fattening!! I used buttery spread instead of butter and egg beaters instead of eggs....turned out wonderful.....next time I am going to use splenda brown sugar and add some vanilla....5 stars!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy Elaine Smith May 12, 2012

awsome

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
odd_one December 14, 2011

This is hard to review. I didn't care for the "cupcake," but my mom who suggested I make it loved it and said it tasted exactly like pecan pie. I found it greasy and muffin-like. I was looking for more of a cupcake. I followed the recipe word for word and took the suggestion of other reviewers and let the cupcakes cool for 20 minutes before trying them. Overall, it was okay. If you like pecan pie, go ahead and try it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spotlighthog November 17, 2011

These were fantastic! I was looking for a recipe to use my new Babycakes cupcake maker and this worked perfectly. No sticking to the pan and the cupcakes were delicious! They cooked perfectly in 10 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkwesselman September 06, 2011

I must say this is one of the easiest cupcakes I have ever made and though I am not a fan of nuts, I found myself tucking in to one after another when the cupcakes were cooled.

My significant other's family raved about it and also devoured the entire lot (I doubled the quantity) in a day and luckily, I saved a few for myself.

I did make some changes for my doubled quantity:
Pecan - I used 1 1/2 Cups instead of 2 Cups (and the cupcake was still chock-full of nuts)
Brown Sugar - I reduced the combined sugar quantity to 1 3/4 Cups (and it was still sweet enough)
Frosting - I made Dark Chocolate Ganache (and whipped it up) to accompany the cupcake and it went together rather well. Light and with a touch of flavour.

You can check out my end product in the "Photos" section if this recipe.
(It is the one with black Cupcake liners on a black-and-white polka dotted background)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacqui T May 05, 2011

Wow! These are great and so easy. I reduced the butter a bit--replaced half with lowfat sourcream. I added vanilla as another reviewer suggested. They came out great. Rave reviews! What a nice little treat to bring to last minute invite as they go together so quickly and taste as if you've fussed. I did have a little bit of sticking, but warmed the pan back up and was able to free up the difficult ones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phunny Pharmer March 29, 2011
Pecan Pie Cupcakes