Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    168 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 168

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2011

      I may never make a pecan pie again! These were wonderful and as Chef #91392 #91392 already said they taste like pecan pie in cupcake form! Mine did stick somewhat and didn't look as lovely as some of the pictures that are posted, so I think maybe cupcake liners are key... But thank you Chef #47510 #47510 for a easy, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Did them as stated but the taste for me just wasn't there as I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      These were SO EASY to make, and they tasted delicious. I only made some minor additions to the batter to make it a bit more flavorful: I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract, and 1 teaspoon of butter extract. After that, they were wonderful. Next time, I think I'll make a thin vanilla glaze to dip these in- yummy. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      These cupcakes are simple, quick , easy and magnificent !! They are wonderful ! I didn't have a miniature cupcake pan so I used my normal cupcake pan and it made 8. I filled the cups 3/4 full.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      OMG!!! MMMMMM, MMMMM, MMMMMM!!!! I can't believe something so simple could taste this good! Amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Made these while I was on maternity leave from work...seeing as it was thanksgiving and christmas time had all the ingredients. I think my daughter of 18 months ate most of them. WONDERFUL...if you just want that little pie taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      These were teriffic. A little sweet but a big hit at the Superbowl party. No issues with sticking to the pan, I used spray canola oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Went over very well and good on their own. Not a substitute for pecan pie however. I did sub in splenda brown sugar blend and egg beaters. Made a lot more than 24, but that's okay by me : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I made these for our family's Thanksgiving get-together ...they're fantastic!!!! We all loved them. I Have already given out the recipe more than once. I didnt have any trouble with them sticking ...but...I had a brand new non-stick mini muffin pan and also greased it with shortening first. I will definitely be making these again and may even pass some out as gifts this Christmas! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I just took these out of the oven. They are wonderful!!! The recipe is so easy, and uses only ingredients most of us have on hand. The only downside is that they are a bit difficult to remove from the pan. I ran a knife around the edges immediately when they came out of the oven, and within 2-3 removed them from the pan completely. They were already sticking a little, so you have to move fast. This is a great recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Wow! I had this recipe for a while and couldn't wait to make them. So simple to make, it made me wonder how they would taste. Well, they're easy and FABULOUS. I can't wait to make these again. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I tried this recipe today and it's wonderful tasting but I have one problem they keep sinking in the middle and I can't figure out why? I use high altitude flour sense I live at high altitude. Any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Very Good! I made 12 cupcakes from this recipe and baked them for just over 20 minutes. Next time I'll likely make the mini's as they are rather rich. I'll probably mess around with these and try to cut down on the fat and sugar. They are excellent in original form though! Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      These are really yummy! I made them in a regular muffin pan....got 7 muffins. Now I am sorry I didn't double the recipe. Great flavour and texture. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      These were delicious!!! The taste was just sweet enough and the texture was perfect! Was skeptical because it was almost too simple to prepare! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! So easy to make, and such wonderful flavor. Thank you very much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      These are VERY good. I made these tonight for dessert and we liked them alot. The only problem I had was the cupcakes would not come out. I sprayed the pans but maybe I'll try something different next time. It didn't matter anyway, we still ate them, or maybe devoured is the better word....lol. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      There are at least 3 of these identical recipes on "zaar" so I wasn't sure which one to evaluate, but regardless, they are perfectly delicious little morsels! I asked DH how many stars to give this after I gave him one and he said 6! It came out exactly 24 mini-cupcakes. I don't think they'll last long. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Made these had to use up leftover pecans,my husband and family loved them ,my sister said they are her new favorite treat and when I am making them again,even made some for my husbands work his employees didn't want to leave his desk..only thing I did different was roasted the pecans in the microwave for about 1 min and half,chopped them fine..thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Pecan Lover here...this is my first attempt. Three words...Easy-Delicious-Again!!! Yeppers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    62%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 29.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes