168 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is AMAZING! I followed it exactly and it came out great! It is pecan pie without the goopy mess, slicing, serving and no plates or forks needed! I did put an extra pecan in the center (in my photo) before I baked. This was so yummy! Thanks dreamgoddess for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
racomom November 28, 2013

These are wonderful... I made them for a cupcake contest at church and out of several entries I/they one 1st place.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jeanny November 14, 2013

This is a wonderful recipe! Everyone loved them. Several commented on them sticking to the muffin tin. I was worried about that so I folded up a sheet of parchment paper and cut out little circles. Took very little time because due to folding the paper.. I sprayed the tin also just in case. No sticking!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie from Kansas August 01, 2013

these are simple amazing, need something sweet and had just the right ingredients or only these ingredients everyone loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mad_badger June 01, 2013

These are great and so easy! Used a regular size six muffin tin, buttered and floured the tin, dumped them out easily right from the oven -no sticking! Next time going to try a crumbled brown sugar topping. Thanks for a sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danna Lambeth April 14, 2013

Soooo addicting!!! I made these over the weekend and they turned out so good. It was the easiest cupcake and beyond delicious. Didn't change a thing! Thank you so much for the awesome recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leslieslove4cookin January 16, 2013

Everyone loves these! I kept track last year and made more than 350 for the holidays! I use an acorn-shaped mini muffin pan that is adorable, which is coated and releases the muffins easily after I have applied a baking spray. I have to give them away or freeze them immediately or they are gone! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blaronde December 16, 2012

Made these last night. They were gone is a flash. Cooked in 18 minutes, mini muffin pan, sprayed and floured the pan, AND tried to remove them immediately. I still had to scoop the centers out for most of them. Has anybody tried more flour in the recipe? I might try foil liners next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
concordkimberly December 07, 2012

I used to love pecan pie, not sure if I still do. But, the recipe sounded so delish, I had 2 give it a try. Sad to say, the taste was not at all worth the nearly two sticks of butter. Would not make again :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pccreative November 27, 2012

Forgot to rate with stars....definitly, 5 STARS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amorlindo777 November 25, 2012
Pecan Pie Cupcakes