168 Reviews

Okay guys what's your secret? The taste was amazing, but mine stuck to the pan like crazy and I sprayed the pan really well. I dumped them out as soon as I took them from the oven or at least tried to. Oh well I'm going to make an awesome dessert with them, layers of vanilla pudding, cool whip and pecan pie crumbs. UPDATE Just added the five star rating. It doesn't matter that these stuck to the pan as the trifle I made with a layer of vanilla pudding, layer of cool whip, layer of crumbs then repeated was absolutely delicious.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea December 30, 2012

Absolutely Delicious!!! I made exactly as stated, which really is the only way to truly rate a recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. I removed them from the pan as soon as they came out, there was no sticking.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina00214 September 02, 2011

I have made these many times and I can't believe how easy these are to make and how scrumptious they are. Thank you for sharing this with us.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Siguanas July 18, 2010

Wow, I didn't know what to expect with such few ingredients. After reading the reviews I made these little goodies!! Was I surprised, not a substitute for pecan pie....but really, really close. I didn't change a thing, we can't stop eating them. Simple to make too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Lynnie January 24, 2010

Oh my gosh! These were beyond fabulous with the recipe exactly as posted. I ended up with about 2 1/2 dozen mini cupcakes that were oh so good. I added some mini chocolate chips to half of the batter to make tiny derby pies. Everyone loved them so much that I had to make another double batch that same day!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christian.cull March 24, 2008

I don't care for pecans in general but this recipe is sooo easy to make and turns out so tasty that it deserves 5 stars. Good for a beginner cook. Good for potlucks and bake exchanges. Good for Thanksgiving get togethers...Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed November 18, 2006

All I can say is WOW!!! These were delicious! I made them last week because I wanted to find out if they froze well. They do! I brought them into work and people raved about them!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky December 04, 2003

Giving this reciepe 10 stars. Absolutely delicious. Can not believe these few ingredients can taste so much like an actual pie. After reading the reviews I did use my pan release formula which consist of one part flour, vegetable oil, and crisco. I greased the pan and they fell out of the pan. Do not hesitate to make these, they are to die for.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Real Cake Baker December 08, 2014

After baking them in a regular cake pan and letting it cool...I turned them into a cakeball and dipped it in chocolate....AMAZING....they were a huge hit at the bakery.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daleena N. November 05, 2014

This recipe is AMAZING! I followed it exactly and it came out great! It is pecan pie without the goopy mess, slicing, serving and no plates or forks needed! I did put an extra pecan in the center (in my photo) before I baked. This was so yummy! Thanks dreamgoddess for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
racomom November 28, 2013
Pecan Pie Cupcakes