Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2013

      This is a wonderful recipe! Everyone loved them. Several commented on them sticking to the muffin tin. I was worried about that so I folded up a sheet of parchment paper and cut out little circles. Took very little time because due to folding the paper.. I sprayed the tin also just in case. No sticking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      these are simple amazing, need something sweet and had just the right ingredients or only these ingredients everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      These are great and so easy! Used a regular size six muffin tin, buttered and floured the tin, dumped them out easily right from the oven -no sticking! Next time going to try a crumbled brown sugar topping. Thanks for a sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Soooo addicting!!! I made these over the weekend and they turned out so good. It was the easiest cupcake and beyond delicious. Didn't change a thing! Thank you so much for the awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      Everyone loves these! I kept track last year and made more than 350 for the holidays! I use an acorn-shaped mini muffin pan that is adorable, which is coated and releases the muffins easily after I have applied a baking spray. I have to give them away or freeze them immediately or they are gone! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      Made these last night. They were gone is a flash. Cooked in 18 minutes, mini muffin pan, sprayed and floured the pan, AND tried to remove them immediately. I still had to scoop the centers out for most of them. Has anybody tried more flour in the recipe? I might try foil liners next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      I used to love pecan pie, not sure if I still do. But, the recipe sounded so delish, I had 2 give it a try. Sad to say, the taste was not at all worth the nearly two sticks of butter. Would not make again :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Forgot to rate with stars....definitly, 5 STARS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Delicious and easy! I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and some vanilla extract. I made them full-sized, got 12, and used liners. Next time I'll try just spraying the pan well as the instructions said since the delicious cake stuck to the liners pretty badly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      i just made these. Everyone loved them and so easy to make. It is things that you already have in your kitchen. The kids had so much fun with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Awesome! My boyfriend loves pecan pie so he loved this! I put chocolate almond frosting and pecan bits on top, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Amazingly good, gooey, flavorful muffins! I added a few semi-sweet chocolate chips on top of each one and they were delicious! Tasted just like pecan pie...these were such a treat. I got 12 regular sized muffins from this recipe and baked them for about 22 minutes. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      I just got these out of the oven....let them cool a little....and WOW.....these are the best cupcakes, just like pecan pie but not near as fattening!! I used buttery spread instead of butter and egg beaters instead of eggs....turned out wonderful.....next time I am going to use splenda brown sugar and add some vanilla....5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      awsome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      This is hard to review. I didn't care for the "cupcake," but my mom who suggested I make it loved it and said it tasted exactly like pecan pie. I found it greasy and muffin-like. I was looking for more of a cupcake. I followed the recipe word for word and took the suggestion of other reviewers and let the cupcakes cool for 20 minutes before trying them. Overall, it was okay. If you like pecan pie, go ahead and try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      These were fantastic! I was looking for a recipe to use my new Babycakes cupcake maker and this worked perfectly. No sticking to the pan and the cupcakes were delicious! They cooked perfectly in 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      I must say this is one of the easiest cupcakes I have ever made and though I am not a fan of nuts, I found myself tucking in to one after another when the cupcakes were cooled.

      My significant other's family raved about it and also devoured the entire lot (I doubled the quantity) in a day and luckily, I saved a few for myself.

      I did make some changes for my doubled quantity:
      Pecan - I used 1 1/2 Cups instead of 2 Cups (and the cupcake was still chock-full of nuts)
      Brown Sugar - I reduced the combined sugar quantity to 1 3/4 Cups (and it was still sweet enough)
      Frosting - I made Dark Chocolate Ganache (and whipped it up) to accompany the cupcake and it went together rather well. Light and with a touch of flavour.

      You can check out my end product in the "Photos" section if this recipe.
      (It is the one with black Cupcake liners on a black-and-white polka dotted background)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Wow! These are great and so easy. I reduced the butter a bit--replaced half with lowfat sourcream. I added vanilla as another reviewer suggested. They came out great. Rave reviews! What a nice little treat to bring to last minute invite as they go together so quickly and taste as if you've fussed. I did have a little bit of sticking, but warmed the pan back up and was able to free up the difficult ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      I may never make a pecan pie again! These were wonderful and as Chef #91392 #91392 already said they taste like pecan pie in cupcake form! Mine did stick somewhat and didn't look as lovely as some of the pictures that are posted, so I think maybe cupcake liners are key... But thank you Chef #47510 #47510 for a easy, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Did them as stated but the taste for me just wasn't there as I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    62%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 29.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites