Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    166 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 166

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2010

      This recipe is awsome. Will use it for the holidays instead of making the pie. I used a standard muffin pan, no liners, just spray/grease pan well. It made 10 muffins. They do not raise, so fill them 2/3 or more. I cooked them 20 minutes. Wait til they are cool to try them. They need to be cool for the pecan pie flavor to come thru.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Awesome little cupcake. No one could eat just one. To prevent them from sticking to the pan, flip them out as soon as they come out of the oven. I got exactly 24 mini muffins from my batch. PS: I also added 1 tablespoon of Karo light corn syrup and 1 teaspoon vanilla to the batter. What is a pecan pie cupcake without a little Karo syrup and vanilla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I give these five stars being being so delicious and easy to get ready. They freeze well too!!!! The whole family loved them! I will tell you a little tip that helped me....DO NOT let them cool in the mini muffin pan....slide them out immediatly and let them cool on a plate, cookie sheet, whatever...if you let them cool in the muffin pan they will stick and they will not look very nice, then you will forced to eat them all yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Even deserves more than five stars. I whipped them up for the French mother in law and her boyfriend who are visiting and they ate most of the batch. Excellent, easy recipe!!! Tastes a lot like pecan pie, but with a cupcake like consistency. I needed to bake at least 8 minutes longer. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      Next time I'll sprinkle some Pecans on top before I bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      These couldn't be any easier, but don't taste like they were such a cinch! I didn't have any issues with sticking since I used mini muffin liners. They got completely devoured by my fiance and his best buddy when I made them. I'll be making these much more when the holidays come around, thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      These little gems are so good! Very easy to mix up with just a few ingedients, yet they turn out absolutely wonderful. I used a non-stick pan that I sprayed with cooking spray, and started removing them from the pan within a minute of coming out of the oven. Still, the last few I removed were sticking slightly, so it's important to move fast in removing them from the pan. I'll probably grease and flour the pan next time. I look forward to making these again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Oh my gosh! These are the best muffin I have ever made. I doubled the recipe and made them with Brown sugar Splenda and light butter in a regular size muffin tin and baked them for 25 minutes. Made them for breakfast on the 4th of July and no one seemed too interested UNTIL they tasted them. Then they were gone in a flash! Everyone loved them....even my picky eater. Thanks for a great muffin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      They really do taste like pecan pie! In fact, the batter looks a lot like the filling of pecan pie, so I was wondering how they would turn out like a muffin - but they did. I filled the cups in my tin almost to the top and still had a little batter leftover. Only need to bake 16 minutes. Maybe my mini tin is smaller than average? Super easy to make and will be on my go-to list for parties or when I need to throw something together quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      June 25, 2005-I cannot tell you enough how thankful I am for this recipe! I made it exact, it was oh so easy, it made exactly 24 just like the recipe says it will, and everyone that had one went mmmmmm mmmmmm mmmm! I will be making this alot especially during the holidays. I just hate to give the recipe to everyone cause then I can't make them for everbody because they will be making them too. I am sure they will ask for it though, one already did. And my son said with a huge smile "this taste just like pecan pie", his favorite. Thanks! Thanks! Thank You!!! ***Edited to add*** I have made these several times and if you use dark brown sugar they are more like pecan pie. I make both ways and everbody is happy. The light brown sugar makes them more cakey but just as good, just different. A really big hit and a well received gift at Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      All I can say is WOW!!! These were delicious! I made them last week because I wanted to find out if they froze well. They do! I brought them into work and people raved about them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Okay guys what's your secret? The taste was amazing, but mine stuck to the pan like crazy and I sprayed the pan really well. I dumped them out as soon as I took them from the oven or at least tried to. Oh well I'm going to make an awesome dessert with them, layers of vanilla pudding, cool whip and pecan pie crumbs. UPDATE Just added the five star rating. It doesn't matter that these stuck to the pan as the trifle I made with a layer of vanilla pudding, layer of cool whip, layer of crumbs then repeated was absolutely delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Absolutely Delicious!!! I made exactly as stated, which really is the only way to truly rate a recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. I removed them from the pan as soon as they came out, there was no sticking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      I have made these many times and I can't believe how easy these are to make and how scrumptious they are. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Wow, I didn't know what to expect with such few ingredients. After reading the reviews I made these little goodies!! Was I surprised, not a substitute for pecan pie....but really, really close. I didn't change a thing, we can't stop eating them. Simple to make too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I took a little liberty with this recipe, and found it is very versatile! I browned my butter and toasted the pecans before adding them. I also added a 10 oz. bag toffee chips. I recommend a non-stick muffin tin should you decide on that addition! After they cooled, I melted 1/2 bag Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate chips, and spooned a nice coating of chocolate over the top of each. After all this, they should probably be called pecan-frog cupcakes! I am going to have these on my Christmas cookie tray for sure! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Oh my gosh! These were beyond fabulous with the recipe exactly as posted. I ended up with about 2 1/2 dozen mini cupcakes that were oh so good. I added some mini chocolate chips to half of the batter to make tiny derby pies. Everyone loved them so much that I had to make another double batch that same day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      I don't care for pecans in general but this recipe is sooo easy to make and turns out so tasty that it deserves 5 stars. Good for a beginner cook. Good for potlucks and bake exchanges. Good for Thanksgiving get togethers...Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      This recipe is AMAZING! I followed it exactly and it came out great! It is pecan pie without the goopy mess, slicing, serving and no plates or forks needed! I did put an extra pecan in the center (in my photo) before I baked. This was so yummy! Thanks dreamgoddess for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      These are wonderful... I made them for a cupcake contest at church and out of several entries I/they one 1st place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (643 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    62%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 29.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites