168 Reviews

This recipe is awsome. Will use it for the holidays instead of making the pie. I used a standard muffin pan, no liners, just spray/grease pan well. It made 10 muffins. They do not raise, so fill them 2/3 or more. I cooked them 20 minutes. Wait til they are cool to try them. They need to be cool for the pecan pie flavor to come thru.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moksca_13056362 October 28, 2010

Awesome little cupcake. No one could eat just one. To prevent them from sticking to the pan, flip them out as soon as they come out of the oven. I got exactly 24 mini muffins from my batch. PS: I also added 1 tablespoon of Karo light corn syrup and 1 teaspoon vanilla to the batter. What is a pecan pie cupcake without a little Karo syrup and vanilla!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moreCakePlz July 03, 2009

I give these five stars being being so delicious and easy to get ready. They freeze well too!!!! The whole family loved them! I will tell you a little tip that helped me....DO NOT let them cool in the mini muffin pan....slide them out immediatly and let them cool on a plate, cookie sheet, whatever...if you let them cool in the muffin pan they will stick and they will not look very nice, then you will forced to eat them all yourself.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kelly Bug February 26, 2009

Even deserves more than five stars. I whipped them up for the French mother in law and her boyfriend who are visiting and they ate most of the batch. Excellent, easy recipe!!! Tastes a lot like pecan pie, but with a cupcake like consistency. I needed to bake at least 8 minutes longer. Fantastic!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha October 25, 2003

Next time I'll sprinkle some Pecans on top before I bake.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan from Chicago August 25, 2010

These couldn't be any easier, but don't taste like they were such a cinch! I didn't have any issues with sticking since I used mini muffin liners. They got completely devoured by my fiance and his best buddy when I made them. I'll be making these much more when the holidays come around, thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PatriotsGirl August 11, 2010

These little gems are so good! Very easy to mix up with just a few ingedients, yet they turn out absolutely wonderful. I used a non-stick pan that I sprayed with cooking spray, and started removing them from the pan within a minute of coming out of the oven. Still, the last few I removed were sticking slightly, so it's important to move fast in removing them from the pan. I'll probably grease and flour the pan next time. I look forward to making these again in the future.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue April 11, 2010

June 25, 2005-I cannot tell you enough how thankful I am for this recipe! I made it exact, it was oh so easy, it made exactly 24 just like the recipe says it will, and everyone that had one went mmmmmm mmmmmm mmmm! I will be making this alot especially during the holidays. I just hate to give the recipe to everyone cause then I can't make them for everbody because they will be making them too. I am sure they will ask for it though, one already did. And my son said with a huge smile "this taste just like pecan pie", his favorite. Thanks! Thanks! Thank You!!! ***Edited to add*** I have made these several times and if you use dark brown sugar they are more like pecan pie. I make both ways and everbody is happy. The light brown sugar makes them more cakey but just as good, just different. A really big hit and a well received gift at Christmas!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie December 30, 2006

Oh my gosh! These are the best muffin I have ever made. I doubled the recipe and made them with Brown sugar Splenda and light butter in a regular size muffin tin and baked them for 25 minutes. Made them for breakfast on the 4th of July and no one seemed too interested UNTIL they tasted them. Then they were gone in a flash! Everyone loved them....even my picky eater. Thanks for a great muffin!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mika G. July 04, 2009

They really do taste like pecan pie! In fact, the batter looks a lot like the filling of pecan pie, so I was wondering how they would turn out like a muffin - but they did. I filled the cups in my tin almost to the top and still had a little batter leftover. Only need to bake 16 minutes. Maybe my mini tin is smaller than average? Super easy to make and will be on my go-to list for parties or when I need to throw something together quickly.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZMiaJ February 20, 2009
Pecan Pie Cupcakes