Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2009

      I love this recipe! The cookies do indeed taste exactly like a pecan pie-without all the work/time. I ran out of the filling and made 4 "plain" cookies and even they were amazing on their own! I also used 1/2 & 1/2 cream as I didn't have whipping cream in the house & they still turned out amazing. I guess I was making the well to deep because when I'd go to remove them from the sheet the center wanted to stay behind. I let them sit for about 5 minutes to let the sugar set. They came off fine that way & if a few didn't come off perfect, you can "re-position" them with your fingers on the drying rack and as they cool down they turn out perfect. SOOOO YUMMY! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      YUM! I made these cookies last night to take to work today. They are delish! Can't wait to see what the co-workers think. I substituted whole milk for the heavy cream because I didn't have any on hand. I will try the heavy cream next time to see if it's worth the added expense. The cookie batter is a very nice base cookie on its own and I'm sure I will use that in the future for other cookies as well. All around a wonderful cookie that was easy and quick to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      The most unique recipe I've tried in a while - definitely taste like little mini pecan pies!!!! I just used skim milk in place of the whipping cream & still found the filling nice & rich. I will definitely be making these for every special occasion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      What a good cookie recipe, I am a fan of pecan pie but don't like to make them. These little cookies hit the spot. I did run out of filling at the very end of the dough, but I think I might have added a bit more to the cookie well. Very yummy, and will be a surprise for when my family gets home later tonight. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I made these for Christmas this year and they are so very yummy. I made the well a bit to deep on the first ones that went into the oven so they spread out too much and the centers fell apart. (I love a good excuse to eat cookies warm from the oven) The rest of them were prettier and held together. I can't wait to make these again soon. Thanks flower7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Delicious! I actually melted the butter instead of creaming it and they came out perfect. Next time I'm going to add some mini chocolate chips to the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Mini pecan pies! We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I love a good cookie and these fit the bill! I made them to share with my family, at a gathering, and everyone loved them! I had a bit of filling left, but may not have made my indentations large enough. I also used 1/2 & 1/2, as that is what I had on hand, and it worked out well. They really do resemble a pecan pie in flavor! We sure enjoyed them; thanks for sharing, flower7!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Took these to work bake sale and everyone raved! I also had to taste-test beforehand, to make sure they were acceptable, and I LOVE these!!!!!!! I used like twice the amount of filling, and they ended up gooing everywhere, but they were still incredibly tasty. I'd like to try putting the dough in muffin cups, then shaping, then filling, to see if I can keep these puppies contained. Or I might try little tart pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      So-o-o-o good! I have a friend that loves pecan pie, so I made these for her and she couldn't get enough! I used my 1 tbsp cookie scoop and got 28 huge cookies. The best part about these is the cookie part is just as yummy as the filling! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I have been making this recipe for a few years now. I thought I would add a suggestion. Use the back side of your melon baller to indent the cookies. Makes them all look uniform. I will try the drizzled icing next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      As a pecan pie lover, I really like these cookies! I have made these quite often since I found this recipe on zaar. They are just like a miniature pecan pie, but not quite as sweet. I make them just like the recipe, but found if I hollow out the center with the bottom of a wooden spoon, I get better results. Also, after they have cooled, I lightly drizzle a glaze made from powdered sugar and a little water over top. They look so pretty on a plate, and I have had many requests for this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Very good! The instructions were simple to follow and this was such an easy recipe to put together. My only tip is to make sure you really hollow out a good well for the filling so that it doesn't spill out during baking. Mine took the full 12 minutes to bake. These have a good and unique flavor. Thanks flower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      These were delicious. Tasted just like a pecan pie. Yummm!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      I make this very same recipe, and it is delicious! I made them at Thanksgiving last year and then for a cookie swap party. Everyone raved over them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (982 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.3
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    49%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 49.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites