Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2004

      I tried this and it was so good!!!! I substituted regular pancake syrup for the KARO as I do in all recipes that call for KARO and my family and coworkers went nuts. I will definately make this again and again. Super simple and no fail. GREAT RECIPE. I could eat the whole pan by myself. It is better the next day after it sets and all of the flavors mix and mingle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Kind of reminds me of dump cake. It was a little too sweet for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I have made this recipe using both yellow and a chocolate cake mixes. The yellow make a prettier presentation, showing the layers. The chocolate wasn't as pretty, but it tasted good. I didn't have any problem cutting and serving these bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      This recipe deserves more than 5 stars. I have made it twice and both times it did not last long. This will be on our holiday table this year. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      This was "to die for." I love pecan pie and usually only make it for Thanksgivng Day. This was easy to make and I had all the ingredients on hand, except I only had 1 cup of karo syrup, but it came out tasting great. I topped it with butter pecan ice cream. Yummy! Even my picky Grandson like it. Thanks Boyz5, it's definately a keeper. Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Excellent!! I followed this perfectly and these are just amazing. So much better than regular pecan pie IMO. If I'm not careful,I'll eat the whole pan by myself. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This is an excellent recipe, we can't stop eating it. It's so much better than "pecan pie" which I find way too sweet, this is perfect cut into bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      I chose this recipe for PAC. I really don't know what to say that already hasn't been said. A wonderful recipe that the whole family, especially the hubby, enjoyed. Thanks for sharing one I will be preparing often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it! We now have a new holiday tradition that this cake will be a part of our meal every year! Very easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Yum Yum. I used 2 cups chopped pecans because we love them. After cooling, I cut these into wonderful 'butter tart like' squares. Just found this recipe in a magazine article too advertising Duncan Hines yellow cake mix and it gave a tip: 'Toast the pecans before using for best flavor. Spread pecans on a cookie sheet and bake at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 5 to 10 minutes.' Will try that next time. Thanks for posting delicious recipe. Will make it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Very yummy. I had an extra box of German Chocolate cake mix waiting to be used so I made this recipe with it and the results were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I don't know if I did something wrong but it was so hard to cut and get out of the pan. The batter was very very thick. Overall it taste good but I was disappointed in the end results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      For Christmas, my sister who lives in Alabama, sent me pecans, so I thought what the heck I'll give this recipe a try. OMG, the smell as it was cooking had everyone drooling. Like CJ2 I substituted pancake syrup as I didn't have corn syrup on hand. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream and everyone LOVED it. I highly recommend you give this one a try, you won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      Really good. Took this to work for a co-worker's birthday and took home an empty dish. Eveybody raved about it. Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Fruit Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.3
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    41%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 400.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 39.4 g
    157%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites