Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Pie Bars With Shortbread Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Pie Bars With Shortbread Crust

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2010

      This is a crowd favorite, even with those who don't like pecans! But to make these exceptional, increase the pecans by 50% and for ease, use pecan chips. I cut these bars into 1inch squares which seems to be the perfect size for consumption.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      As usual, Kittencal's recipe does not disappoint - these were are hit at my sister's Southern Hospitality party in northern Michigan this summer! Do chill them before cutting; use a sharp knife and a little muscle and you'll be good to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I live in Germany and it is rare that I find pecans, however, the other day at the store I found the mother-load, so I stocked up. I tried this recipe and I followed it to a T, but there was something just a bit odd. It tasted wonderful, don't get me wrong, just something with the consistency. As I said, I can't really put my finger on it. I'll try these again to see how it goes though. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Taste was good, but these were extremely chewy, almost like the texture of peanut brittle. The taste was there, but the texture was nowhere near pecan pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Big hit with my 'teatime' chat class at the English Institute. No pecans here, walnuts make a fine substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      These are the best Pecan Bars I have made from this website!! I used Whole Milk instead of Whipping cream, just because I didn't have any Whipping Cream on hand. They came out fine and tasted delicious! These are so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Instead of making a pie pie these bars are just as good if not better, totally wonderful! Thanks Kitty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      My husband decided he wanted these bars for Thanksgiving dessert instead of his usual pecan pie and was really happy with his decision. I did add some chocolate chips between the shortbread and the filling layers just because he's a chocoholic, and it worked out really well. Thanks for posting this, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Pie Bars With Shortbread Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (1228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.3
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    58%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 137.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes