11 Reviews

Congrats on your Week 15 2010 Football Pool win! This stuff is "off the chain" good as my son said. We had it on toast and on bagels and I ended up making a second batch for my parents!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth December 28, 2010

YUM! This is delicious...I made it, as written, for pancakes and waffles "Sunday"! DH fixes one or the other, and this is what we are having on them tomorrow! OMGoodness, I really hate to wait that long. Sweet and nutty, the toasting of the pecans really does bring out their flavor. Thanks so much for sharing, breezermom!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl November 06, 2010

Wow!! We used this butter on our breakfast waffles and it was delicious!! The toasted pecans really put this over the top. My husband doesn't use butter on his waffles, but after tasting mine, he slathered his with the butter. I will be having it on my French toast tomorrow and I can't wait to see how well it works with that. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!
**Made for 2012 Football Pool**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill November 13, 2012

YUM! You know a recipe if good if as soon as soon as you've finished eating you think "when can I have that again?"! I served this both times (yes, I ate it two days in a row) on french toast that had cinnamon, brown sugar and vanilla in the egg mix. At first I was concerned this would be too sweet, but it isn't at all, and if I were to put in on biscuits I'd probably add more honey. The toastyness of the pecans is just the right foil for that little bit of honey sweetness. I don't use syrup so this was a nice treat for my toast. My second day of french toast I had this with Baked Cinnamon Apple Slices and whipped cream which was really gilding the lily, but I'll have to say they went really well together. I cut this down to a 1/4 cup serving or else I be contemplating another dish of french toast with this delicious butter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet October 09, 2011

Fantastic!! The marriage of roasted pecans and honey butter is truly a marriage made in heaven. Made as written and will be making quite often as this would be good on so many things. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl February 05, 2011

Had this on waffles and toast for the kids and myself, and this was a great treat. Will use this for others too. A great combo. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker April 28, 2010

Such a simple little recipe, but so sublime! I don't know if it's the toasting the nuts that does it or the addition of honey. I used an organic amber honey this time. I can't wait to try different flavoured honey(s) for a subtle taste difference. My dh suggested melting it & tossing it with popcorn...hmmmm....Oh, I made this in a ziploc freezer bag. I just "squished" the butter & honey together, and lightly folded the bag around to mix in the cooled pecans. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag dec'09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? December 12, 2009

Delicious combination! It is great over a variety of things, from waffles to biscuits and more. I am sure we will continue to find enjoyable uses for it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews December 10, 2009

Made this recipe X4 since I wanted to give some of it away in gift baskets over the weekend ~ Can't much go wrong with a combo of nuts, butter & honey! We really enjoyed the taste of this honey butter & am keeping a copy of the recipe onhand! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 09, 2009

This was great on waffles and very easy to make.. Thanks for posting this breezer ~ will definitely make again. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft November 28, 2009
Pecan-Honey Butter