Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Crusted Chicken With Raspberry Drizzle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Crusted Chicken With Raspberry Drizzle

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2008

      5 Stars - We all really enjoyed this recipe. It was similar to others we have tried before, but adding a small amount of breadcrumbs to the pecans (instead of the other way around) was a nice change. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts (what I had on hand), reduced the cooking time to 20 minutes & the chicken was nice & moist. The pecan crusted chicken looked gorgeous after cooking & I was so caught up in plating & setting up the photo that I totally forgot about making the sauce! Luckily, it can be made super quickly in the microwave & it was delicious! DH & DS both started digging in before the sauce was made & loved it then. But they were blown away with the addition of the raspberry drizzle. We will be making this again. Made, enjoyed & reviewed for RSC#11, January 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      This has become a family favorite. Easy and quick to make for a great weeknight family meal. Chicken thighs make it heartier than breasts, so it really sticks with you! Yum! It's even good with no sauce, if you want to cut back on sugar/calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Delicious! The sauce was a nice change from the regular honey mustard. I was out of milk so I only used the egg for step 3 and it turned out fine. Next time I might cut the chicken smaller and make chicken fingers. Thanks for an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      Loved the pecan coating on the chicken. I've tried pecan coatings on other things in the past and they haven't worked out that well for me, but this one was great. I think mixing the chopped pecans with the bread crumbs and doing the flour/egg wash helped the pecans to stick better. The sauce was good, but had an odd smell to it. I'm afraid I'm the only one in the house that liked it though, which is why I'm rating it three stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I love super easy recipes that have that something extra special....and this one falls right into that category. The pecan crusted chicken was good, but once that drizzle hit those breasts (I used chicken breasts) the recipe was elevated to a new high. The addition of the Dijon Mustard was ingenious! I was asked by the 'testers' to make the sauce again! The six year old smeared it atop everything on his plate and exclaimed that it was his favorite sauce for Mac and Cheese! Super easy recipe with that something special! This was one of our favorite RSC #11 Recipes! Good Luck Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Of the recipes that I made for the contest, this was my and the BF's favorite one! We loved the pecan crust - it held in the chicken flavor and moisture wonderfully. The addition of dijon mustard to the raspberry drizzle was perfect, which somewhat surprised me. It added a little bit of tang to the sweet preserves and honey. Good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Definitely worthy of a 5 star rating! We loved the flavor chicken. Put that sauce over it and it's 'over the top'! Great sauce and so handy to make in the microwave. My family loved this recipe. I'm going to try it with seasoned bread crumbs next time. Tip: I love using my food processor to chop the pecans..works like a charm. Thanks for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      This is a wonderful creation. The chicken is moist and tender with a nice crunchy crust. I did use boneless chicken breasts as that is what I had in the freezer. The sauce is quick, with just the perfect amount of sweet. Good luck in RSC #11.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      This was very good! I made both pecan chicken recipes (#282931 and #282907) at the same time and asked my children and some friends to compare. The votes were so close that we decided that there wasn't a clear winner. This is spicier than the other recipe and was baked. Love the fact that the sauce was created in the microwave! Thanks for a great recipe. Made for RSC #11

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      This recipe was okay but not great. We thought the sauce overpowered the chicken and we could not taste the cayenne pepper. I used boneless,skinless chicken breasts, ground pecans and coarse-ground mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Crusted Chicken With Raspberry Drizzle

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 588.0
     
    Calories from Fat 333
    56%
    Total Fat 37.0 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 164.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 613.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites