Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan-Crusted Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan-Crusted Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Wow! What a lovely meal we had last night. This is really a dish you could serve company. I added more pecans than cornflakes and cut back the sugar to 1 tsp. It was a lovely meal, and one I will be using again and again. So easy to prepare. Thanks RecipeNut for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I made this for dinner last night, and it was excellent. Made as directed with chicken legs only, as that's what I had on hand. Worked perfectly. Yummy, crispy crust, which my husband really loved. Both of my young children enjoyed it as well. Made with easy-to-find ingredients. Tastes a lot like fried chicken, but with a much better coating. I wasn't sure whether or not to remove the skin from the legs, the recipe does not say, so I left it on and it worked fine. I think it would work without as well. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I also cooked this on a rack over my baking dish - crispy all round. Baked vegetables underneath the rack. My husband love it. Will definately make it again, and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      i liked the recipe:) so did the family...

      i did change
      sugar= brown sugar
      corn flakes=bran flakes
      garlic powder=garclic salt parsley flakes

      overall went very well. i used 3 eggs to coat and also about doubled the shake but concept stayed the same.

      made with
      garlic/onion mashed potatoes with a chicken gravy made from drippings..

      defiantly will save for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Great Low-carb recipe. Put in less sugar and added a bit more salt. Excellent. I will use this in place of shake n' bake any day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This was great I didn't have pecans and cornflakes so I use special K pecan cereal it was sooo good I think I will keep my creation. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I got a really terrific deal on chicken quarters at the grocery store ( 10lbs for only $3!!! ) and love to try different recipes when I have a lot of chicken on hand... I didn't have any plain cornflakes, so I used a cup of Honey Bunches of Oats cereal and omitted the sugar since it is already sweetened. To cut down on the number of bowls I used I first crushed my pecans in a heavy duty freezer bag with a meat mallet and then added the cornflakes and crushed them in the same manner. Since I had the drumsticks defrosting in a freezer bag, I just added the egg to the bag and mixed it around. This made clean up soooo easy!!! I baked the chicken on a wire rack placed over a baking pan to make sure all the chicken crisped up evenly and would not get soggy. It smelled so good when baking and the taste was just delicious. I loved the slight sweetness from the cereal and then the crunch of the pecans. We will be keeping this one in our cookbooks forever... Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Really really great CHEAP meal! Meat doesn't get much cheaper than chicken drumsticks and this was a great way to dress it up with stuff you have sitting around the house already. I did not have cornflakes and instead used 1/2 a cup of crushed tortilla chips and 1/2 a cup of Italian bread crumbs. I also doubled the amount of pecans. Rave reviews all around - served with homemade macaroni and cheese and ginger carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I loved this recipe. Instead of drumsticks, I used chicken breast. My husband and I don't really like the drumsticks. Anyway, I also had to sub breadcrumbs for the cornflakes b/c I did not have any, and it still came out great. I do plan to try it again with the cornflakes though. Thanks for posting such a good recipe, I plan to make this pretty often since it is easy to throw together when I get home from work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      An extremely tasty, moist way to prepare drumsticks. I usually don't care for dark meat but these were delicious. They were ready to go into the oven by the time it had heated up so they are quick too. This recipe is going on my permanent list of meal options. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Very tasty recipe. This had the texture of Shake and Bake seasoning. Can put this together in no time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan-Crusted Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 695.0
     
    Calories from Fat 411
    59%
    Total Fat 45.7 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 308.2 mg
    102%
    Sodium 947.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 60.4 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes