Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Cranberry Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Cranberry Spread

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2010

      I love this recipe! I did add a few things to spice it up a little bit. (1 Tbsp sugar, 1/8 tsp cinnamon, and 2 tsp orange zest). It turned out fantastic - and beautiful. In the future, I will be making this for the holidays as often as I can! It was a huge hit at my mother-in-law's Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Wonderful dip! My dried cranberries were quite large so I mixed the nuts, cranberries and cream cheese in the food processor. I added sliced green onions and used hazelnuts (just what I had on hand). Rave reviews! Thank you Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      I made this ahead of time and let it refrigerate overnight. This was just okay; I guess I prefer appetizers that are savory instead of sweet. I used the leftovers as a spread on bagels for breakfast, which I preferred more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I thought this was fantastic. The orange concentrate made this so refreshing. I did not have pecans so I used pistachio's which is what I had on hand. Also a very pretty dip. Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This is awesome! A wonderful dish to make for Thanksgiving or Christmas as an appetizer, or to bring to a party. My husband doesn't even particularly like cranberries, but loved this dip. I served it with a Bistro Multi-grain crackers. Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      For my retirement party I prepared and served 5 appetizers from Recipezaar. While they were all outstanding, this was the star of the show. It is important to prepare and chill ahead of time but do serve it at room temperature. We served it with whole wheat crackers and it was delicious but may try pretzel crackers next time. A keeper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This was wonderful. I made it last Christmas for a party and it was a big hit. I have made it a few times since. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      OMG.....this is soooo good. I made this last night for out appetizer night and I loved it. I didn't have any o.j. concentrate so i subbed in orange zest and a squeeze of juice. So good. thank you so much for sharing your recipe. I plan on taking this to my parents on Fathers Day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This was a tasty spread served with wheat crackers. Something vegetarians and others could enjoy as an appetizer on Christmas Day. Very easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Yummy! A lovely festive appetizer for the holidays. Not overly sweet which I liked. Served with wheat crackers but would be yummy stuffed in celery, too. Easy to make ahead of time. Would be good with toasted pecans, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This was really good. A little tart, though, which I like. It does taste better after being in the fridge overnight. I might try this next time with apple juice concentrate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Wonderful dip! Made for Christmas Eve and will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      This was such a hit at a work potluck. Everyone seemed to think that the orange juice concentrate was lemon. I'd probably tone down that flavor a bit for my own personal taste, but not for the others-as they absolutely couldn't get enough of it! As others have said too, the presentation is gorgeous! I liked the textures too! Fabulous! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Sorry I haven't reviewed this before; it is a favorite around the holidays. If you can find them, you can use the orange flavored craisins and use a little milk instead of the O.J. Also, I usually toast the pecans first. This is an excellent recipe and people always ask if I'm making it; thanks, Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Great spread! I made for Christmas Eve and the family and I really loved it! It was a nice addition to our other appetizers, and one I will make again. I served with Wheat Thins and Ritz crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I was so looking forward to this dip after reading all of the reviews and it was just so-so. I think the OJ was just too overpowering, but I'm glad that I tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      THIS IS A GREAT SPREAD, & the recipe is now saved in my Holiday Gift Ideas cookbook! I did toast the pecans before finely chopping them & also minced the dried cranberries pretty well! SOOO GOOD, & a definite keeper ~ I'll enjoy including this from time to time on my finger foods counter! [Tagged, made & reviewed just for the 'HALIBUT!'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Thank you for a yummy recipe! I prepared it a day ahead and the flavors blended quite well. I served it with Wheat Thins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I took this to a party and it did not get eaten, I got it put together about 90 minutes before leaving. I've been enjoying it for a snack at work this week with wheat crackers. Repeating what others have already said, this one really needs to sit overnight. I used less than 1/4 cup of orange juice and zest, not having concentrate, which may have been a factor in it needing more time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Perfection as a Thanksgiving appetizer. Served on plain Club crackers with other dips. Made day ahead and took out about 45 min before serving to soften. Could be even creamier with the addition of heavy cream (yikes) or milk. I wouldn't add any more OJ unless you wanted to intensify that flavor. I could not tell it was in there by following the directions, and that's the way I liked it! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Cranberry Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (402 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 644.7
     
    Calories from Fat 527
    81%
    Total Fat 58.6 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 23.6 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 124.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 366.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites