Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Coated Salmon Fillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Coated Salmon Fillet

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2002

      Nice and easy to prepare. Good for company. Nice presentation. Served with spinich salad, green beans with red peppers and almonds and boiled baby potatoes..It was a hit!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Quick and delicious. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      My son made this for my birthday dinner. It was AMAZING! Loved the flavor and the crunch. De lish. It was even better the next day when we reheated the leftovers. Served with herbed wild rice and wild salad. Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      My wife and I absolutely love this. Delicious and wonderful. Made as described, but scaled to 2 portions. I didn't change anything - I can't improve on perfection. Thank you ngibson for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      We absolutely loved this...I wanted something a little different than the brown sugar one of mine that I always make but that was something that my non fish eating dd would eat. She loved it-she said she likes mine better but that this was really good so it gives us a little variety with our salmon now. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This was a great new way for me to prepare salmon, delicious! I used pecans, a few roughly chopped and the rest quite fine. Served with mushroom rice and glazed carrots #72055 it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Loved it! I've been making a salmon recipe with a honey-mustard glaze that DH absolutely loves - he was disappointed when I told him I was going to try something new - but after he tasted this, he said that he just might like this one better! I have to admit that I used dry breadcrumbs and parsely, but still, the results were fantastic! And beautiful! I also really love that there's no added oil (like in the mustard mixture). Thanks so much for a recipe that I'll be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      this is a wonderful recipe. my family really enjoyed it. my only difficulty with the recipe was not having enough of the coating. i think i used too much- may double that next time i make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      I've made this a couple times now but haven't gotten around to writing the review. This is a great way to bake Salmon - I love the taste of the honey and dijon together. The second time I prepared it with crushed cornflakes because I didn't have breadcrumbs on hand. I must say the breadcrumbs are better but the cornflakes were a decent substitute. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Excellent and a snap to prepare! The pecan coating would be great on a chicken filet too. I served it with curry rice pilaf, steamed green beans and cole slaw. It was a wonderful combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      Wow, this was good! I used black walnuts, which I think over powered the salmon a bit. I'll have to use pecans next time. This was very easy to prepare, was very quick, and reheated pretty well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Coated Salmon Fillet

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.1
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    36%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 58.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 125.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites