Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Chicken With Bourbon Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Chicken With Bourbon Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2013

      Yum! This was so delicious and easy to put together. The sauce and chicken really compliment and enhance each other. The sauce has a really nice tang to it. I reduced the mustard and soy sauce a little and increased the bourbon and since I only had light brown sugar I added a little bit of molasses I also decreased the butter and even having halved the recipe still had plenty of sauce. I used two chicken breasts and after flattening them cut them into 3 pcs each. I did have to use the full amount of coating for half the original amount of chicken. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 9 Cajun/Creole by one of the Appliance Killers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Very tasty. I ran out of coating before I ran out of chicken, so some of the pieces had larger bits of pecans on them in the second batch. I also added some pecans to the sauce for presentation since I don't like green onions much. Hubby liked that I burned one for him. Plenty of sauce, next time I'll double the coating though. Thanks for a tasty meal LIG! Made for PRMR 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      I did cut this recipe in half for the 2 of us & the only thing I did a little different was to simmer the sauce a few more minutes to be sure the alcohol was gone! Served it with a combo of brown rice & peas, & that was very, very nice topped with the sauce! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Easy and good. I used two chicken breasts and carefully sliced each into three thin filets rather than pounding them. I had lots of the coating leftover, so it is probably just the right amount if you use 4 chicken breasts. I used all the sauce ingredients but adjusted the amounts as follows and it still came out great:
      Used only about 1.5 tablespoons of dijon mustard, dark rum instead of bourbon, 1 tablespoon of soy sauce and only 2 tablespoons of butter. It was more than enough sauce for 2 people, probably enough for 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      Yummy! I did halve the recipe. Pounding the chicken and slicing into 8 pieces. Which I seasoned with pepper and some Italian herbs. I did brown then placed into a warm oven to finish cooking. Found the sauce on the sweet side. Also cut back on the butter. Next time I`ll use Grand Marnier in place of the bourbon. Thanks for a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I very much enjoyed this chicken. I halved the recipe, since it is just DH and myself. The coating was lovely, and I just drizzled the sauce lightly over the chicken, and it was just a nice pop as you took a bite. Thank you for posting such a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I made use of the many suggestions about this recipe and I think each suggestion helped to make this a success. I pounded the chicken to be thin so it would cook quickly without burning the pecans, I kept the temperature at a medium-high heat so as to not burn the chicken, I had the sauce ingredients put together in the sauce pan before I started sauteeing the chicken and I doubled up on the sauce ingredients. I really liked the flavor of the sauce. You could definitely taste the bourbon but it was not overpowering. Also, I like the addition of the seasoned bread crumbs. I've tried other pecan chicken recipes where the coating was just pecans and it wasn't as tasty as this recipe was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars, it deserves it. I had bought a big bag of pecans at Sam's Club a couple of weeks ago, and wondered what on earth I was going to make to use them all.I just found out! This is divine! The sauce is just wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing, this is a keeper! Made for Chef's Pick event at KK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Made for KK's Kitchen Forum Chefs Picks Event. Made this but eyeballed the mustard, next time will measure it out as the mustard rather overwhelmed the bourbon. I used Jack Daniels Bourbon, my favorite. Didn't have any green onions in the house and the trip to town was NOT gonna happen what with all the snow, so garnished with Parsley instead. Even with all that I would make this recipe again, it is really delicious and the chicken with it's coating could have stood on it's own, but the sauce was just pure genius. Thank You for another lovely recipe. Adding this to my Cluck, Cluck Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I made exactly as instructed & we did have a lot of sauce leftover. The sauce was delicious in the end, but at first I was afraid of all that butter & in the future I think it could be cut back without any ill effects. I was doing several things at once & ended up putting the sauce on before I started the chicken but it seemed to work out fine. The chicken cooked very quickly & the sauce just needed a quick whisk before serving. DH who doesn't like pecans really, really enjoyed this recipe, as did DS (16) & they've both requested it again real soon. I don't mind, this was super easy "fancy" chicken. Served with fresh strawberries, fresh pineapple, lemon wedges (very nice squeezed over the chicken) & for dessert, Mango Brulee. Thanks for sharing, LIG! Made & enjoyed for ZWT5- Ali Baba's Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I made this for a weeknight dinner and will agree that it looks like you worked harder than you did! I used chicken tenderloins so I didn't have to pound them out at all and they cooked very quickly. Next time I will mix up the sauce and have it on the stove before I even begin cooking the chicken. I decreased the butter in the sauce to about 1/4 cup and still thought it had excellent flavor. It also still made more than enough than we needed for the meal. I served this with mashed potatoes and green beans for a very simple meal. (Also, the kids loved it sans sauce because they just looked at it as chicken strips.) Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Chicken With Bourbon Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 797.1
     
    Calories from Fat 543
    68%
    Total Fat 60.3 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 28.5 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 275.4 mg
    91%
    Sodium 904.8 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites