Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pecan Brie Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pecan Brie Tarts

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2002

      Tried these out at a holiday party, and they were a hit. I couldn't find pre-made frozen tart shells, so I used a biscut cutter, a mini muffin tin, and a few rolled out pre-made pie shells for the tarts. Note: prick the tart shells befor cooking, or you will end up with tart puffs instead of cups. As for the brie, I used Aloutte rindless packaged brie (fussing with slicing off the rind is a time wasting pain). I also doubled the nut topping mixture (I ran out on the first try of making these). Although I served as an app., next time I would serve with wine after dinner. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      This recipe is a 'keeper'. My sister made these last night for us as a little appetizer. Everyone loved them. Thanks so much for the recipe. I'm always looking for new and different ideas to serve during the holidays.... this will certainly be a nice addition to my menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2002

      These are just wonderful little morsels! The topping just really adds a great counterpoint to the pungent brie. These lasted all of about 10 minutes on the buffet table - I will definately be making these again. A plus - very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2001

      I made these for my Christmas buffet and loved them. I used store bought tart shells and the apple juice instead of the alcohol, plus I used Sweet & Low's brown sugar and they were great. Not too sweet, just sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Marvelous appetizers! I was unable to find pre-made mini tart shells; I used phyllo pastry mini shells instead. They were marvelous, like baklava but better with the Brie.

      A wonderful vegetarian appetizer to add to my holiday appetizer buffet for our annual Christmas open house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      These are so yummy! I also could not find pre-made tart shells, so I used crescent dough, and just put them in mini muffin pans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I made this the other night and my guests raved about it! Instead of using tart shells I put a 10 oz. Brie round in a ramekin and poured the caramelized pecans on top and baked it for 10-15 minutes. I served it with crackers and it was gone in minutes! Next time I'll make two...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      These little tartlets received raves! If I changed anything I would cut back on the sugar to 2 tbsp but that is my personal taste - everyone else said they were perfect. I used Canadian rye-it added another dimension to the overall flavor. I recommend that you remove the outer layer of the brie as it will allow the cheese to melt faster & more evenly. This is a prize recipe Thanks Derf & my guests thank you too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      I used Filo packaged tart shells which come in packages of 15. Used President "Wee Brie", which comes in individually wrapped, rindless wedges, therefore no waste! Although I will make them again, I found them a little sweet for the appetizer table, and believe that they would be better served as a pick-up dessert. Very good! Thanks, Derf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      A hit with the guests! Had to use Filo shells since there are no ready-to-bake mini-tart shels here and I didn't feel like making them (only 1 12 mini-muffin pan) regardless, they were wonderful. I used them for an appetizer for Mexican night and put a small bit of chocolate syrup over it. OK so they aren't authentic Mexican but they did work :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Very good recipe. I bought the pre baked shells that were about 3" in diameter and did not quite have enough filling. I would make again and either double the filling ingredients or make my own shells with my mini muffin pan. Also, I might increase the whiskey to add a bit more bite to contrast the sweet. Thanks for sharing this elegant recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      These turned out pretty good. I actually axpected them to have a bit more flavor, but I brought them to a holiday party and they went over well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I liked these alot. The only reason I gave 4 stars was because I could not find prepared tart shells, and had to make my own, which was way more time consuming. I used peach glaze that was leftover from my canned peach pie filling, and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      very nice recipe, I didn't have nuts so I used crumbled bacon in it's place, it was enjoyed by my guests and the DH. (used apple juice) Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      YUM! These are so pretty and tasty! I was unable to find tart shells so I made my own using frozen puff pastry. The pecan topping is TDF!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Quick! Delicious! Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Excellent tasty treat! I also added dried cranberries for a little extra something. Found the amount of filling good for 12 tarts - not 24. Would definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      Little work .. great results...Made and 2nd time and instead of the mini tart shells, I used the regular size and doubled up the amounts in each and served as an appetizer for a meal....great recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pecan Brie Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.5
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    62%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 33.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared tart shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites