17 Reviews

This is the first recipe I made in my food processor too. YUM, delicious. I chose this because it looked so easy (and it was) all these ingredients together are fabulous. We ate this with triscuits and gobbled it all up last night while watching T.V. THANKS, this is a keeper.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH August 21, 2002

Lennie, this was DELICIOUS!! I love all 3 ingredients, so how could it not be?! Great blue cheese flavor that was not overpowering, but not too subtle. I will absolutely make this again. Thanks for giving me a real 'keeper' of a recipe!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinBOberrin March 20, 2002

Made this over Thanksgiving weekend for our visiting family who love pecans and blue cheese (I added a bit more of each than the recipe called for). It was easy and delicious. I'll be doing this one again. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy C December 04, 2002

This was my last hope for an appetizer to bring to a party as my efforts towards another recipe failed miserably, and I had to come up with something fast. This was so amazing, it whipped up quickly, effortlessly, and was a real hit. It is so good that it's addictive. I plan to make it again, but I'm scared that I'll eat it all. This is actually better than chocolate, if that's possible. Thanks Lennie for yet another great recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leah K. October 27, 2002

Everything was just right. A real keeper. Debbie Dowell

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie Dowell October 24, 2002

This is a very good spread. I have served it with assorted crackers and also used it as a filler in a pinwheel type of appy. I rolled out canned crescent rolls into a flat rectangle. I topped it with this spread and rolled up like a jellyroll. After refrigerating for a bit, I sliced into pinwheels which I topped with a pecan half and baked. They were excellent. Several people asked for the recipe. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. April 12, 2005

Yummy! This recipe was GREAT! And SO easy! I lightened it by using 1/3 less fat cream cheese and added about 2 tbs of sweetened cranberries - just chopped them up a bit with the nuts- it spruced it up a bit more for a holiday gathering I attended! I will make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SeattleJen December 25, 2003

Delicious! Very fast and simple to make. Everyone loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny233 September 03, 2003

I made this a long long time ago but neglected to review it. I made it again for a small dinner party. I had forgotten how easy it was to make and I was "floored" when the most picky, fussy and most difficult person to cook for just raved about it. It was good too!! I used a very good blue cheese and that might be what did it. In any event Lennie, this was terrific and I was most pleased to get my own review of this from a very picky eater. Thanks for the post Lennie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo May 02, 2010

This is really good! I used full-fat cream cheese and gorgonzola. DH says I can never make the dip again because he can't stop eating it. :) We took it to a potluck and it was the dish that went the fastest. Thanks for posting such an easy spread!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa and Her Pants June 07, 2009
Pecan Blue-Cheese Spread